Welcome to MySwag.org - Australia's #1 Off-road Camper Trailer Forum.

SIMPLY, BECAUSE OLD CARS ARE VERY COOL.

Started by Jeepers Creepers, October 20, 2016, 03:55:36 AM

2010banditsa

Quote from: Bird on January 22, 2020, 02:06:38 PM
agree...
trying to work out what the wheels are..
thing ya turn by hand to move the needle
Isuzu MUX
2013 Goldstream 16' poptop with bunk
Van- http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=31445

Quote from: 2010banditsathing ya turn by hand to move the needle
Thought that too, but looking at scale, they must be off a giant sewin machine compared to the sewin machine main body of the car..

2010banditsa

don't think ya can sit in it mate, check out the grass next to it, pretty BIG if car size (I think)
Isuzu MUX

Quote from: 2010banditsa on January 22, 2020, 03:22:08 PM
don't think ya can sit in it mate, check out the grass next to it, pretty BIG if car size (I think)
could be a small sewing machine thats the body of it, looks like you are right going off this.

Quote from: Bird on January 22, 2020, 02:06:38 PM
agree...
trying to work out what the wheels are..

The handle/wheel on the top of the sewing machine Bird, been a while since you did sewing at school  ;D

edz

MattNQ

Quote from: edz on January 28, 2020, 10:35:38 PM
Yes please https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z03CfZdg4sY  ..

Just watched that car today (at work  ;D  ) on a Cleetus episode.
It is for sale - about $86k USD from memory.
But what a hoot it would be.

Very tidy unit!
QuoteAwesome day with this crazy, sketchy, and incredible 500 WHP, RWD, classic MINI, with a rotrex-supercharged Acura V6 in back!

2,000 lbs, heated and cooled seats, and it runs a ten-second quarter mile!

edz

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mqwCUBWE24M                                                                https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-6R5uJkdsVA  Gildred racing picks up its new project  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4LPltsRrzZk ..

edz

edz

MattNQ

Forget the old cars.....this will turn more heads pulling into the local woolies carpark.... especially if you fire a few rounds into the cars that haven't parked correctly....

Sent from my SM-G970F using Tapatalk

Quote from: MattNQespecially if you fire a few rounds into the cars that haven't parked correctly...
old people doing 80 in 110 zone... who speed up when they get to the overtaking lane... the possibilities are endless... and Im getting a woody.

jwb

Whilst at work yesterday seen  this parked in a Maccas Carpark!

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Troopy_03

Quote from: Bird on February 17, 2020, 01:40:24 PM
old people doing 80 in 110 zone... who speed up when they get to the overtaking lane... the possibilities are endless... and Im getting a woody.

I do that when I'm having a boring day  >:D
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan.

Pottsy

edz

MattNQ

edz

That was thought up way back in the days of Hydroponicaly forced grown  Weed.   Imagine the what if ... would be like if todays Meth was involved ...  ;D

edz

Bigpickle

Whilst searching for something completely unrelated, I came across this thesis. I have downloaded it (all 404 pages) and started reading. I'm only about 25 pages in but find it fascinating. Anyone with an interest in Australian Car Design should download and read it. Many fascinating illustrations and old photos.
I highly recommend

https://researchbank.rmit.edu.au/eserv/rmit:162422/Darwin.pdf

2010banditsa

Quote from: Bird on February 19, 2020, 03:43:07 PM
my eyes shattered lookin at that.
Is it just me or does it look like the front and the back of a car both at the same time?
Isuzu MUX

rockrat

Quote from: 2010banditsa on February 21, 2020, 03:03:43 PM
Is it just me or does it look like the front and the back of a car both at the same time?
I thought the same.

Robbo

VW crewcab ute.

Sent from my SM-J600G using Tapatalk