New member requests; if you do not receive a confirmation email first check your spam filter, or if not within 7 days, email admin@myswag.org with your details.  We get a lot of spam applications, and sometimes legitimate request get marked as spam as well.

Aussie Expresions that make us laugh

Started by speewa158, September 17, 2014, 06:01:55 PM

l really love the funny expressions that seem to be disappearing from the Aussie language .
like ,,,
  As much use as an ashtray on a motor bike .
                         a hip pocket in a singlet
                          tits on a bull .
As busy as 10 men
Flat out like a lizard drinking
Went at it like 50 Bastards
Dry as a dead dingo donger
there all great 7 hopefully will continue to thrive .
Snorkelled into a few drinks .
Outback of beyond
Laughternoontea
Add your own & be used where possible

Marschy

I'm busier than a one legged man in an @rse kicking competition, so if your busy like me, watch this movie you'll get every known Aussie colloquialism known to man.

http://youtu.be/sk1cULdqjSw

Still cracks me up when they are driving from Heathrow to London and you see Stone Henge in the background.

baldheadedgit

oldmate

Bullant4x4

Most tell me I'm a stubby short of a six pack. How do they know I like a drink? :) :D

I like the fiction ones like 'happy wife happy life'.... LMAO!!!!

berlitza

Bullant4x4

Rumpig

Marschy

I hope all of your chooks turn into emu's and kick ya dunny down.

noel_w

Be back in a minute, just going to water the horse

LuckyDog

If your tongue was a boot you would talk that much that you'd kick yourself to death
2016 Landcruiser GXL SC with Obieco Canopy
Kedron 2002 XC poptop
Don't use either as much as i like,
Would every Day be too much to ask tho?

VAGRANT

Toyota 200 Series
AOR

Patr80l

I've always thought it odd that "bugger" is less offensive than the 'f' word, when you think about the two acts they relate to.
40, 80, GU, Touareg, GU, Touareg, 200

Nomad

robbo1172

Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever. - Ghandi

http://www.rockfactor.com.au

https://www.facebook.com/rockfactorduo

MDS69

GeoffA

Quote from: MDS69 on September 17, 2014, 08:02:33 PM
They have a face like a dropped pie

....face like the north end of a south-bound camel....

aussie9

As much class as a festered arse

aussie9

Grinning like a rat with a gold tooth

raider

I'm that hungry I'd eat the crotch out of a low flying duck.
Don't live a life of going-to-do's and die with nothing done