New member requests; if you do not receive a confirmation email first check your spam filter, or if not within 7 days, email admin@myswag.org with your details.  We get a lot of spam applications, and sometimes legitimate request get marked as spam as well.

Recent posts

General Discussion / Re: What Made You Smile - 2026
Last post by Fizzie - September 02, 2026, 07:16:58 AM
But they have history of similar!

~15 years back, they replaced stormwater pipes under the road here: https://maps.app.goo.gl/3siWGYp1psLArrSbA

Pretty simple job, I hear you say, but from closing the road, digging it up, removing the 3 x 18" round culverts, replacing them with 3 x 2m square concrete culverts, refilling it, resurfacing & reopening the road was just short of 2 years! >:(

As I said at the time, give me a group of 20 blokes with picks & shovels, let alone machinery, & I'd have it done in a weekend!
Last post by Fizzie - September 02, 2026, 07:10:15 AM
Council are just about to replace a bridge near us, that's ~30 years old & has "reached end of life" ??? (at 30? I'd be throwing it back on the developer to replace it at their expense!)

Here's one of the versions of blurb we've had about it: https://www.goldcoast.qld.gov.au/Services/Projects-works/Burleigh-Waters-Cassowary-Drive-bridge-replacement & here's the bridge in question (Cassowary Drv) https://maps.app.goo.gl/NKZAA1rft5LWQfyZ6

Their range of published guesses for delay is bridge closed 31/8 till "early 2027" / "mid-2027" / "15 months" = ~Dec 2027 & "18 months" = ~Apr 2028

But the bridge was still open at 3.30pm, yesterday 1/9, with no equipment, barriers, signage or anything else visible, so 2 days behind schedule on the 2nd day! :o 

Hmm, a 3-day operation that's gone way over time? Where have I heard about that before? ::) 
Last post by OldPaj - September 01, 2026, 08:25:21 PM
And the CRB was how we had our driveway bitumened (approx 20M) when I was a lad, Dads mate and his crew did it in an afternoon followed by a slab, all done in time for them to return to the depot by 1645hrs ready to knock off.
Last post by GeoffA - September 01, 2026, 04:49:16 PM
Yep. The CRB....Country Roads Board.
Every large-ish country town in VIC had a depot...
Last post by Bird - September 01, 2026, 03:38:21 PM
LOL
General Discussion / Re: 2026 Myswag Christmas get-...
Last post by The Caseys - September 01, 2026, 07:45:37 AM
Questions:

1. Are there toilets/showers available?
2. Can we bring our dog?
3. Cost per night?
4. Is there a marker/sign along the main road for the farm?

Thanks in advance
General Discussion / 2026 Myswag Christmas get-toge...
Last post by duggie - August 30, 2026, 10:50:10 AM
G'day peoples,
Tis that time of the year again where I try to create some interest is a Christmas get-together up here in FNQ . We have been doing this function for so long now I have forgotten how many years consecutively it has been going for. I am thinking it been 15 yeras so far and this year should be the 16th event.

If you are traveling around the northern part of Queensland in the fist half of December come along , we hold this function at Woodleigh Station , https://www.woodleighstation.com.au/ , only 26 km west of Ravenshoe .

The event will be held from Friday the 11th Dec with most leaving on Sun the 13th Dec , we camp along the Millstream river in a big area , I/we will be setting up a undercover area (approx 12m x 12m ) where we gather around for afternoon nibbles ( 3pm ish )and becomes the dining area for our famous Saturday Night Pot Luck Dinner .Pot Luck Dinner- each family/campers cook up a feed and bring it to the undercover area, we all then share each others meals. Dinner normally starts around 7pm ish.

The Millstream river is great for those that may want to go kayaking , fishing and swimming.

I will be starting a thread on the  Trips, Tracks, Touring and Reports page soon but in the meantime post up yor questions and I will get back to you .

Thankyou, cheers and beers duggie

Camper Trailer Classifieds / Jayco Journey 19.61-2 Outback
Last post by achjimmy - August 29, 2026, 02:32:50 PM

Blue Mountains NSW
$65,000

Jayco Journey 19.61-2 couple's van

Set up to be completely off grid , immaculate condition always garaged in shed when not in use.

Lots and lots of extras
TARE plated 2414 GTM 3250 ATM 3500
Factory payload upgrade which included 12" brakes
560ah lithium ( custom lithium batteries in AU std compliant box ) 18mths old
800w 48v solar panels 18mths old
Enerdrive 2600w remote switch over inverter
Victron charging
Full Airbag suspension with auto leveling
Extended drawbar (300mm)
Front toolbox for Weber, generator and accessories
Slide out plumbed kitchen hot/cold water and LPG cooktop
ARB TPMS sensors
Twin sirocco fans
Outback Comms Starlink mini roof mount and 48v power supply
Dual rev camera on van
3 x 90 litre water tanks plus 1 x Grey tank
Truma LPG heater
All windows wrapped in PPF (paint protection film)
Bos370 jockey stand and also AL-KO jockey wheel
Alko full off-road hitch
24" TV in custom bracket ( stays in place)
Washing machine
L shaped lounge configuration with Mapa table leg ( lowers and swivels ) can be another small bed ( no cushions )
Fabric scotch guarded
FIAMMA Bike rack
Only 26,000kms total always garaged .new bearings, seals, magnets and brakes 600kms ago
Nothing to do other than use it . More photos and videos on request.

NSW rego till March 2027

Hard to put pics up due to size but if okay can see van through this link.

https://www.caravancampingsales.com.au/items/details/2018-jayco-journey-outback-6-1m-20ft-19-ob-19-61-2/SSE-AD-20828236/

Last post by Foo - August 29, 2026, 09:22:13 AM
Quote from: Hairs on August 22, 2026, 04:35:39 PMWalked out the back door  and was greeted by this, they are a regular visitor. :)

You don't use magic to disappear, ya use a 4x4 & Swag.

I had eight of them on the back deck one day.  ;D

Vehicle Classifieds / 2002 HDJ100 Landcruiser Sahara
Last post by Symon - August 29, 2026, 08:29:58 AM
ITEM: 2002 HDJ100 Landcruiser Sahara
CONDITION: Pretty good for its age, mechanically great.
PRICE AND PRICE CONDITIONS: $40,000 negotiable
EXTRA INFO: Selling due to no longer needing 5 seats.  Genuine 2nd owner with full service history.  Vehicle has been set up for camping trips and is ready to go.

- Sahara with leather seats, electric everything, sunroof, chiller box etc
- 3rd row seats aren't fitted but will be included in sale
- Mickey Thompson P3 tyres, heaps of tread left
- OME 2" lift suspension
- TJM winch bar
- Fully rustproofed
- Tinted windows
- Darche 270 deg foxwing awning
- Kickass shower
- Dual rear wheel carrier
- Black duck seat covers
- Sandgrabber floor mats