To get your Shirts, Coolers, Stickers and other Myswag.org Merchandise just click Here...

Ex cyclone big seas and tides to hit QLD from today ..

Started by edz, February 26, 2016, 01:20:11 PM

edz

Heads up for those going to or planning on camping the coastal areas right on the beach, D.I. Fraser etc, might pay to be a bit higher up in the dunes http://www.bom.gov.au/qld/warnings/

Footy Shorts Shane

Yep, that swell has stopped the Sunshine Coast. The industrial estate I work in is a PIA to find a park in, not today  :D It's dead.

I'd say the beach roads from Moffat right through to Northshore will be littered with tradie utes right now  ;D

hempo

Just had a guy finish some roofing work at my place and he is heading down now.
2016 Holden Colorado LS Cab Chassis with 2011 Jimboomba Condamine Camper Trailer

Footy Shorts Shane

Already a massive line up at the Noosa ferry apparently.

Clouty

Might have to dust off the board and paddle into some bombs ;D

edz

Fizzie

Went down to North Burleigh & had a look yesterday arvo.

Pretty wild & woolly out there but certainly not the 4.5m that they were talking about.

Isuzu: 2017 MU-X LST

edz

Some swells / waves got tracked at about the 5.5m mark on the waverider buoy about lunch time yesterday,  but most were sub 4m . ..
Wonder how Fraser / Rainbow beach and D.I. Have held up, bloody surf cams been down best part of a month .

4wd26

Spending the day at coochie
Have the beach, lifeguards and not many crowds
Bit windy but you get that, water is s nice temp and better than being at home or looking at the surf and not being able to swim
'08 Mitsubishi Triton GLX/R Diesel Auto, with offroad accessories.
Windsor Rapid 472s Offroad
Not your usual camper trailer
Getting Out There<- BLOG