New member requests; if you do not receive a confirmation email first check your spam filter, or if not within 7 days, email admin@myswag.org with your details.  We get a lot of spam applications, and sometimes legitimate request get marked as spam as well.

Best Australian Place Names

Started by Nifty1, May 12, 2015, 03:37:13 PM

brickiematt

briann532

Shit Creek..........

Never been there myself,  but heard of a few people who've been up that way...............

Paul (SA)

2014 NW Pajero
2012 Jayco Swift OB

raider

Molesworth. Back in the eighties we would go to Eildon a lot and every time we went through this town we would yell out the window " How much are your molesworth". It was funny back then. ???
Don't live a life of going-to-do's and die with nothing done

Barry G

Upotipotpon

It is a 'Parish' in N.E. Vic.

Barrabart

Yorkeys Knob, is just north of Cairns.

Pog

2013 Toyota Prado Altitude & Challenge Outback Deluxe Offroad Camper Trailer.
MY PRADO BUILD

lino6

Iron knob (SA)

Indented Head (Geelong) is a funny one too.

Smoko
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

BaseCamp

You get out and in to the world -- you take more @#&$. ...You climb a little higher, ..you take less @#&$.  ...Till one day -- you're up in the rarefied atmosphere -- and you've forgotten what @#&$ even looks like....  Welcome to the layer cake son.

edz

http://maps.geotastic.org/rude/

spanker knob victoria
tittybong victoria

Intercourse Island WA :D

tracker

Wunjunga....Sth. of Townsville

tracker

tracker

oldmate

Quote from: briann532 on May 12, 2015, 09:16:22 PM
Shit Creek..........

Never been there myself,  but heard of a few people who've been up that way...............

I went there once with the raft, forgot the paddle.  >:(

lino6

Quote from: oldmate on May 13, 2015, 06:26:05 AM
I went there once with the raft, forgot the paddle.  >:(

Have you seen my mate there, he'd be in the barbed wire canoe?
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

duggie

xvprado

Glen
Hawkesbury Valley, Sydderney
2015 200 TD VX & Mountain Trail LXV4.7

Footy Shorts Shane

Orinoco

Upper swan,  WA

Brett B

#jonesy

Diddah Diddah Creek,
           just down the road from
Daddah Daddah Creek

Flighty (WA)