Re: Batten down the hatches Vic

Started by Bird, February 13, 2015, 12:37:20 PM

Quote from: Rumpig
did you have a curry for dinner lastnight?
the state would be in trouble if anyone did...

DrewXT

Going camping up the high country Tuesday night... I reckon it's going to be miserable as hell...

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

2013 Amarok Highline
2015 Customline Adventure Walkup

Quote from: DrewXT on July 29, 2018, 07:45:43 PM
Going camping up the high country Tuesday night... I reckon it's going to be miserable as hell...

Better than working :)

lukeycat

Quote from: DrewXT on July 29, 2018, 07:45:43 PM

May get some of the white stuff mate I'd prefer to be snowed on than rained on though easier to just brush it off hahahaha.

DrewXT

Quote from: lukeycat on July 29, 2018, 07:56:25 PM
May get some of the white stuff mate I'd prefer to be snowed on than rained on though easier to just brush it off hahahaha.

I need snow!!

2013 Amarok Highline

Quote from: DrewXTI need snow!!
Our club had one of our annual Mt Skene trips Saturday night... will see how it went, but I'd say blizzard conditions up top
the boys stay at Crows Hut couple klm from summit.

DrewXT

Quote from: Bird on July 30, 2018, 10:57:24 AM
Our club had one of our annual Mt Skene trips Saturday night... will see how it went, but I'd say blizzard conditions up top
the boys stay at Crows Hut couple klm from summit.
You're a life saver!!  Now I just need to find the bastard on the map!

2013 Amarok Highline

Nobody made the summit of Skene on weekend... DEEP and chewed up by some arsehat in a Unimog... but the cops are sorting him and his mates out  8) 8) 8) 8)

apparently these dudes are gettin hit with the bill for the rescue.
https://www.facebook.com/WINNewsShepparton/posts/update:-the-men-have-been/2050998031608663/

Camped there overnight
Yesterday I came up to Mt Terrible with muddy tracks today going back with snowy tracks lol a fresh bump of 2 inches bloody awesome camping -3 degrees

Camping at King Junction Station  in FNQ    . ln the morn we watch the sunrise on the air strip with coffie  . The days are 30 odd degrees or so  , cold  :cheers: from the Engals  . Brain  Freeze Cold   .                :cheers:

Fizzie

Damn! I think he likes it up here & is planning on staying :'(

There go the Qld property values! >:D

Isuzu: 2017 MU-X LST

Rumpig

Quote from: speewa158 on August 03, 2018, 07:32:18 PM
Camping at King Junction Station  in FNQ    . ln the morn we watch the sunrise on the air strip with coffie  . The days are 30 odd degrees or so  , cold  :cheers: from the Engals  . Brain  Freeze Cold   .                :cheers:
who are you again....maybe duck over to the introductions section and tell us abit about yourself :cheers:

I am sure I will have some extra firewood tomorrow to cut up with the winds we have now and coming

All cops and ambos and firey's outside DFO nunawading
one of them big arse poles blew down!

https://au.news.yahoo.com/falling-tree-traps-mates-bucks-weekend-leaving-36-broken-bones-022343481.html

'We were camping at Frenchmans Camp ground in Big River.
The tree came from across the other side of the River, we weren't under it. (see attached photo)
No one was in the car'

https://www.vicpolicenews.com.au/news/driver-dies-after-tree-hits-car

Police are investigating after a car was hit by a falling tree in Lilydale this morning (10 August).
It is believed the maroon Holden Commodore sedan was driving west on Warburton Highway when a tree fell across the roadway and onto the car about 11am.
The 33-year-old male driver and sole occupant of the car, from Wandin North, died at the scene.

lukeycat

Quote from: D4D on August 10, 2018, 04:20:54 PM

Police are investigating after a car was hit by a falling tree in Lilydale this morning (10 August).
It is believed the maroon Holden Commodore sedan was driving west on Warburton Highway when a tree fell across the roadway and onto the car about 11am.
The 33-year-old male driver and sole occupant of the car, from Wandin North, died at the scene.

How bloody unlucky can you be pretty sad situation.

Cruiser 105Tvan

Quote from: D4D on August 10, 2018, 04:20:54 PM

Quote from: lukeycat on August 10, 2018, 05:46:08 PM
How bloody unlucky can you be pretty sad situation.

Exactly, once your number comes out of the hat, ya gotta go.

Quote from: GGV8Cruza on August 10, 2018, 12:48:59 PM
I am sure I will have some extra firewood tomorrow to cut up with the winds we have now and coming

Only one big one down. Took out my fence on the way down. Got something to do tomorrow now.

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

Hate it when they take out the fence.

Kangaron

Nice today in the whipstick, been a cold and blowy 3 days previously

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk