Re: Batten down the hatches Vic

Started by Bird, February 13, 2015, 12:37:20 PM

scrapsD40

Spirit of Tas ferry has broken it's rear mooring and is now sitting parallel with the beach

scrapsD40

Quote from: scrapsD40 on January 13, 2016, 05:46:59 PM
and freight and logistics off the Apple Isle. Is there one or two ferries?

2 ferries but only 1 pier, which is now in pieces...

Loading starts at 6PMish  so if your rig is loaded it might not get unloaded till the job is fixed . The up side is there's a job going for somebody that can tie big ropes to a bollard on a pier   :cheers:

the change hit when I was on east link... saw a plastic bag about 20,000ft up doing mach 2

Today was at or about 42C  & clear . The clouds are rolling in & its inland cooling  32C , not as fast as coastal cooling .Make no mistake its still tropical , ideal for cold  :cheers:

Humidity can drop down to 5 figures anytime it likes...

Had a shower hour ago, still trying to dry off.

Rumpig

Quote from: Bird on January 13, 2016, 08:11:51 PM
Humidity can drop down to 5 figures anytime it likes...

Had a shower hour ago, still trying to dry off.
Victoria and humidity....you crack me up mate  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Rumpig
              Sadly you don't know of  " Dry Heat " it will drain your glass on its way to your lips .    :cheers:

Rumpig

Quote from: speewa158 on January 13, 2016, 08:58:05 PM
Rumpig
              Sadly you don't know of  " Dry Heat " it will drain your glass on its way to your lips .    :cheers:
Dry Heat...nup never heard of it, is it anything like Deep Heat?

Quote from: Rumpig on January 13, 2016, 09:04:46 PM
Dry Heat...nup never heard of it, is it anything like Deep Heat?
Nope  & not even close  . & it dosent come in a tube . Beer dose though  :cheers:

scrapsD40

Quote from: speewa158 on January 13, 2016, 09:16:03 PM
                      Nope  & not even close  . & it dosent come in a tube . Beer dose though  :cheers:
he doesn't drink beer

The change has come in & its a bit cool might have to get a jumper  :cheers:

scrapsD40

Hatches were hot this arvo. Jumped into the Prado after a customer visit and it was a little warm...

Quote from: D4D on January 19, 2016, 04:27:19 PM
Hatches were hot this arvo. Jumped into the Prado after a customer visit and it was a little warm...

Did you leave the Kids in the Car    ??? Got to 40C today l suppose it was hot out there , but l wasn't out there     :cheers:

Lookin like a really awesome weekend weather wise...
high 20's throughout at Mansfield. Should see every bogan out there in the bush...

Bad Scott

Quote from: Bird on January 20, 2016, 09:28:30 AM
Should see every bogan out there in the bush...
So YOU WILL be out in the bush :D
2010 79 SC
2013 Ultimate Xplor
2024 79 DC

scrapsD40

Quote from: Bird on January 20, 2016, 09:28:30 AM
high 20's throughout at Mansfield. Should see every bogan out there in the bush...
so come to Corryong. Classy intellegent people going there. Well a couple anyway

Quote from: scrapsD40so come to Corryong. Classy intellegent people going there. Well a couple anyway

Would really REALLY love to (Trust me I need some campfire smoke), but old man is in surgery at moment with his broken hip and Shit... :(

jayjay

Quote from: Bird on January 20, 2016, 11:39:46 AM
Would really REALLY love to (Trust me I need some campfire smoke), but old man is in surgery at moment with his broken hip and Shit... :(

I can so relate to your comment Bird.  I do hope your Dad is ok. As one who went to Corryong last year and really enjoyed it, I am really disappointed that we can't go again this year- my Dad has had recent surgery (which didn't go according to plan)- this ageing parents thing has whiskers on it, doesn't it?!! It is a tough gig....
Mitsubishi Challenger
Rearfold Safari Trackabout

scrapsD40

Quote from: Bird on January 20, 2016, 11:39:46 AM
sorry to hear that Bruce. I did suspect that might be the case.

GeoffA

Getting it at our place now.....just starting...