4WD Touring Australia magazine Readers' Rigs competition

Started by Pat Williams, June 30, 2014, 01:01:37 PM

Pat Williams

G'day MySwaggers,
Just a heads up that we're still taking entries for the Readers' Rigs competition for the September issue of 4WD Touring Australia magazine. All you've got to do to enter is send in a photo of your 4WD, along with a brief description of any mods you've made or notable places that you've taken it. We'll publish pics of the winner and runner up in the mag, and the winner receives a great prize from Hema maps - we've got heaps of maps to give away, so if you win all you have to do is let us know what your collection is missing!

Please send entries through to me at pat@4wdtouring.com.au

Looking forward to seeing some great entries!

Pat

GeckoJK

Deon - 2014 ModCon EcoMate Forward Fold with all the gear! Tugged by a 2012 Gecko JK Shorty with tons of mods! Youtube Channel - www.youtube.com/smadanoed

Carlisle Rogers

Come on guys...1 reply?

I know there are some epic setups on here, and I know you all have some proud shots of them out in the scrub...

Carlisle
Living the Dream

Fathom

Always give 100%... Unless you are giving blood.. then it may not go so well...

Carlisle Rogers

Sick shots, guys. Thank you!!!

I'm building up a new rig now myself...starting all over again with a new Cruiser. Stay tuned for pics!

Carlisle

Quote from: Fathom on June 30, 2014, 07:25:33 PM
OK.. Sent some pics.

Living the Dream

oldmate

McGirr

You should see some of the rigs on the Cape Trip in action.  ;D

Big Tread

Sent an email a few months ago and never got a reply. Didn't expect to get in the mag, but at least a quick email back would have been nice.  I'll try again.
-----------------------------------------
2007 VX Prado
Tambo Omeo

jclures

I have entered my old girl as well,    So        when do I get my maps. >:D ;D ;D ;D

dlncooke

Sitting in Vanuatu having a lazy day ! Might go snorkelling this arvo.

2014 Dmax, LS-U setup for outback touring.

Pat Williams

Darcy7

Visit our blog at WWW.RVeeThereYet.com

cyberess

A bit crazy but just entered the "Mighty Mahindra Pikup Ute"   ;D It's a touring ute  -- At least it's something completely different  :cup:

At least the whole build process is on MySwag http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=17679 that has to count for something  :angel:

Carlisle Rogers

Big Tread,

Pat gets these - he's getting better at writing everyone back. Apologies for that, mate!

There are no perfect men...only men with perfect intentions... :angel:

Carlisle

Quote from: Big Tread on June 30, 2014, 08:21:00 PM
Sent an email a few months ago and never got a reply. Didn't expect to get in the mag, but at least a quick email back would have been nice.  I'll try again.
Living the Dream

oldmate

Quote from: Carlisle Rogers on July 02, 2014, 12:04:37 PM

Carlisle

My wife keeps saying the same thing, I'm yet to prove her wrong  ;D

Big Tread

Quote from: Carlisle Rogers on July 02, 2014, 12:04:37 PM
Big Tread,

Pat gets these - he's getting better at writing everyone back. Apologies for that, mate!

Carlisle

No probs, keep up the good work.
-----------------------------------------
2007 VX Prado
Tambo Omeo

woolgoolgaoffroad

Kev

http://woolgoolgaoffroad.blogspot.com.au
Landcruiser + Ultra Breakaway