What did you do in your shed / man cave today?

Started by kylarama, March 02, 2013, 09:59:51 PM

V8CRSA

Quote from: D4D on August 09, 2014, 08:48:05 PM

If you are after shelving, these guys are the cheapest I could find
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Heavy-Duty-Workbench-/231303823976

I think you will find able storage in campbellfieldld are cheaper again and will build to what ever size you want. I have no connection to the business have just used them several times for both work and at home.
I bought the stuff from them to build my 6mt work bench similar to the one on the link.

2013 GXL TTD 200 SERIES CRUISER
Not quite "ATS" but working on it

Heavensent

Bought a $400 lt50 Suzuki quad yesterday.
Few new fuel lines, new filter and bit of fiddling with pull start and she runs.
Nothing special but new toy for kids plus I can play on it a bit too.
Very very happy.
Just needs new air filter set up and hopefully get original ill mixer working rather than pre mix.
Also needs a bit of a paint to look pretty and frame has been attacked before and isn't level, seems simple enough to fix though

fridayman

I've finally had enough of paying $70/kg for poor quality biltong. So this weekend I knocked up my own drying box with fan fed airflow and temperature controlled heat source. The smaller bits might be ready for tasting around Tuesday/Wednesday, with the big bits done a couple of days later.

paceman

Quote from: fridayman on August 17, 2014, 07:41:22 PM
I've finally had enough of paying $70/kg for poor quality biltong. So this weekend I knocked up my own drying box with fan fed airflow and temperature controlled heat source. The smaller bits might be ready for tasting around Tuesday/Wednesday, with the big bits done a couple of days later.

that's cool.  you should start a thread with more details on how you built your drying box (parts listing?) and how you are making your biltong.

i think it would be an interesting read...

Footy Shorts Shane

Worked all weekend, but got this one together and started blue printing the next. This one's pretty cool  8)  I like it  ;D

wato100

komaterpillar

healthy dose of mechanical injection never goes astray  :cup:
ALL THE GEAR, NO IDEA  ;D

The British Tug

The Chinese Trailer

Kangaron

Finished off the wall insulation and ordered the rest of the plaster.

Jeepers Creepers

Quote from: Footy Shorts Shane on August 18, 2014, 06:51:31 AM
Worked all weekend, but got this one together and started blue printing the next. This one's pretty cool  8)  I like it  ;D

For the Hilux......  ;D

grafy82

I had made up some led strips on the conduit like a few others on here had shown, but I just couldn't get the heat shrink to sit nicely and with the conduit clips attached, they were quite bulky. So I tried using 12x3mm ally strip and this worked well but it was expensive and I was still using conduit clips and wasn't happy with the bulkiness. I was looking in Bunnings and saw the yellow tongue (sparkies feeder) and thought I'd give it a crack as it was light, flexible and dirt cheap. I made a couple of different lights today, some 5050, some double 3528's and some normal 3528's. I also went to using rare earth magnets and they are awesome. These lights are near on flat so can be stowed under the mattress easily and I've used Anderson power poles either end so I can daisy chain them. Very happy with these lights.
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=16864.0

You can't believe everything you read on the Internet. - Julius Caesar

cm4x4nut

Built another one to house the Kimberly and the 200

Cheers, Craig

Ratbag

^ Bloody nice shed, Craig ... ;D   :cup: .

Can I come and live in it?  ;) ::) .

GeoffA

Very nice Craig.  :cup: :cup:

Looks just as you said it would.

Quote from: Kangaron on August 18, 2014, 09:11:37 PM
Finished off the wall insulation and ordered the rest of the plaster.
Nice work... when do we christen it? ;)

Kangaron

Quote from: Bird on August 29, 2014, 12:28:04 PM
Nice work... when do we christen it? ;)
Soon.
Ceiling to go yet.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Quote from: cm4x4nut on August 28, 2014, 10:54:33 AM
Built another one to house the Kimberly and the 200

But is it BIG enough    ???     :cheers:

cm4x4nut

Quote from: speewa158 on August 29, 2014, 08:50:30 PM

But is it BIG enough    ???     :cheers:

I have got anther couple if its not....... :-)

Not sure if I will be able to set the camper up inside or not. Didn't plan it that way, but now its in, its close enough that its got me thinking.......lol
Cheers, Craig

Maybe get some go jacks so you can spin it around easily.

GeoffA

What size did you go with Craig?
I reckon you'd need it to be more than 7m deep, and with plenty of headroom, to open the KK in there.
After last weekend's episode, I'm looking at building a couple as well....

cm4x4nut

Quote from: GeoffA on August 31, 2014, 07:53:08 AM
What size did you go with Craig?
I reckon you'd need it to be more than 7m deep, and with plenty of headroom, to open the KK in there.
After last weekend's episode, I'm looking at building a couple as well....

The "a" frame would be hanging out if it could. height wise I would probably have nearly 3M at the peak........again, not sure if it would, and didnt buy it for that purpose..........but I will be running over the camper with the tape measure next time its up :)

Yeah best security for most things is "out of sight". Is the trol all sorted/fixed now?
Cheers, Craig

GeoffA

Quote from: cm4x4nut on September 01, 2014, 01:59:55 PM
Yeah best security for most things is "out of sight". Is the trol all sorted/fixed now?

The glass and steering lock are done, but I still need to get the tint sorted.
Will probably need to get the whole car redone. Oh well.....

Started to pack the cave up today to go into the bigger version, I have a lot of stuff to move  >:D

jmorgan1981

Installed a dual battery system in the paj.

Now I pick my bushman fridge next week.
2017 Mazda BT-50 XT
2014 Kimberley Kamper LE