How are ya!!

Started by Fitarm, January 11, 2013, 10:23:15 PM

Fitarm

G'day,
          have been lurking around here since November to get some info on various makes n models of camper trailers prior to purchasing. Happy to say i'm now the owner of a 2007 Camel Discovery. Won't be going bush just yet as i have to sell my landcruiser ute and buy a dual cab so i can drag the missus n kids around. So if you see a Camel camper trailer being towed by a reddish Holden sportswagon, good chance it'll be me and the tribe.
All the best for the new year and safe travels.

McGirr

Welcome aboard.....as a new member you must ask a question in the electrical section  ;D

Fitarm

No doubt on that one McGirr, looking at doing up some of those LED lights, water pump and going to solar in the future so will be firing questions for sure.
Jeff

:worthles: good stuff welcome aboard now hurry up and Get out there mate :cheers:

StrvnMrvn

Welcome fit arm!!

Plenty to see n do here mate!!

What do you do for a crust? Where do u plan on going to for your next trip?

Hi Fitarm,

Welcome to the friendliest place on the web.

I would get myself well acquainted with the rest of the forum before venturing into the electrical section. They are a scary bunch in there :D

As BD said  :worthles: (I am sure this is because some cannot read too well  >:D)

Fitarm

As requested here are a couple of dodgy photos. Will get some more after our first trip next week.

Barrabart

G'day mate, welcome to the forum.... all the best with hunting down a new tug for the CT.

G'day Fitarm & Family,

You're off to a good start with what you've got, the rest will come.

Hi and welcome to My Swag

Hollands26

Welcome to the fun house :cheers:
Toyota Kluger 2008 ------Jayco Expanda 16.49-1ob 2013

Welcome to the Forum

Welcome to the tribe. Look forward to reading of your adventures.

Fitarm

Thanks everyone for the welcome. I will post some pics from our first trip using the camper in the show us your camper trailer thread.
Edit: make that My Camper Trailer thread.

Looks a great set up Fitarm, enjoy the friendly banter and enter the Electrical section at your own risk.

Nissan Patrol Y62-2023 & North Coast Offroad X15