Welcome to MySwag.org - Australia's #1 Off-road Camper Trailer Forum.

Your Forum Name..How did you come up with it!!!

Started by McGirr, July 08, 2010, 08:32:00 PM

JU5T1N

boring really...obviously my name but years ago it wasn't available on another site so haven't had same problem since

Nissan whore:
Nissan Patrol GUramax (Stripped by ADC)
Nissan Skyline R33 GTR V-spec 480awkw
Nissan Skyline R34 GTR M-spec 830awkw (NOW SOLD)

PeaBrainPete

Oooh! Goldfish!

PeaBrainPete

Oops - accidentally sent a P. Anyway, I was very small at school and was given the nickname 'Petite Pois' - small pea. Any hey ho, kept growing, and growing, and growing... except for the bit between the ears, therefore not wanting to give a false impression... Regards - Pete
Oooh! Goldfish!

nbd73

PBP, you can modify the original post as an option instead of adding a new one. Particularly useful when you re read and discover "if" instead of "of" etc etc.

champin

firecracker

Our hounds kennel name, Amy changed it to one she liked, but i like it. :D
D3 HSE, Compomotive18"275x65 Cooper ATs, Sumpguard, GVNP.rods, Prospeed tree sliders, Brembo 4pot
Out laning/camping when i can.(ongoing trailer build)

Clouty

This one's a no brainer..
Surname is Clout and all my mates call me Clouty...
:D :cheers:

BlueTME

My other toy is a JDM spec EVO 6 TME (Tommi Makinen Edition) that's blue which is pretty rare or was, hence BlueTME

99 LC 4.5 petrol hopefully pulling a skamper kamper soon

JU5T1N

Quote from: BlueTME on January 03, 2013, 10:50:16 AM
My other toy is a JDM spec EVO 6 TME (Tommi Makinen Edition) that's blue which is pretty rare or was, hence BlueTME

boy I miss that track in the 1st 2 shots & was so nice and handy for me to get to....3rd obviously a different event could be elsewhere

Nissan whore:
Nissan Patrol GUramax (Stripped by ADC)
Nissan Skyline R33 GTR V-spec 480awkw
Nissan Skyline R34 GTR M-spec 830awkw (NOW SOLD)

BlueTME

3rd pic is turn 2 at eastern creek, I miss Oran park as well, in the 2 years before they stole it from us I did every super sprint, open practice and trackday going. My favorite couple of laps there were with Dean Evens (Tarmac magazine) driving my car with me riding shoot gun (the man can drive). But I'll never forget the feeling of coming up out of ice coffee and going blind over the top flat to the boards in 4th and hoping you were on target for the ripple strip over the top. The new north circuit at Sydney Motorsport park has hints of the fun of OP.  8)
99 LC 4.5 petrol hopefully pulling a skamper kamper soon

rambo71

I used to race a greyhound about 10 years ago called John Rambo so every forum or name Rambo is the name I use and trust me I'am no Rambo ????????

Chicky Babe

This guy I met kept calling me "The" Chicky Babe, it kinda stuck, then all his friends starting calling me "Chicky Babe", then all my friends started doing it, then their kids started and it has stuck 12 years on!!  I love it!!

Thought it was kinda cute then I learnt he did it cause he couldn't remember my name in the beginning (yes he was blonde).  It's hilarious now but wouldnt have thought so at the time had I known LOL!! 

Turns out he gives everyone nicknames cause he is a shocker remembering peoples names.  :cheers: 

Metters

I am currently restoring one of these so what else could I call myself?

firecracker

So, Metters did you know 14months ago you were going to restore the CANBERRA, or have you been on with it 14months, if so how good is it looking now. :cheers:
D3 HSE, Compomotive18"275x65 Cooper ATs, Sumpguard, GVNP.rods, Prospeed tree sliders, Brembo 4pot
Out laning/camping when i can.(ongoing trailer build)

ruskie

I got mine at one of my first proper jobs and is because of my last name and have used it for forum logins ever since.

dungee

Was a commercial fisherman, came home one day from work a bit extra smelly and my 4 yo offspring said "you're all dungee daddy", I think he meant to say smelly but it stuck and he called me dungee dad for years.
Chris

Nothing to see here - move on.

lino6

Lino is one of many nicknames I had at high school (shortened last name). 6 is the number I had when I was still playing footy.
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

Taz64

Taz is a nickname given to me many years ago at training sessions, has something to do with my temper ??? ??? ???

Taz   

2007 Toyota Hilux SR5 Turbo Diesel
Freetime semi-off road camper trailer

Kydar

Kydar:
Darren and Kylie easy one really.
Could have gone Darky but Im a white falla.... :cheers:
2014 Nissan Patrol with mods
2012 Lifestyle Walkthru.

MarkGU

GanG

Same name I use on most internet stuff..........started years ago on a chat site, Wife and I used to be admins in a chat room, just to keep the recalcitrants guessing, I am Greg, She is Gail and we shared a login.......GanG :)

These days she rarely does much interaction stuff on the net, but I used the nick for so long its sorta stuck.

The other version I gave my kids when they asked was, that since I have been involved in Martial arts for most of my adult life........if I ever got in a fight that they would get hit so hard and so fast they would reckon there was a gang of me  LOL.....BTW I have never been in a fight since primary school outside of a tournament, so I have never been proven wrong nor am I likely to at my age :)
Light travels faster than sound............that's why some folks may appear bright until they speak

campgirls

My wife (not legal yet but we've been 'married' since 2009! The law needs changing- OK, off soap box now!) and I picked 'campgirls' when we first joined MySwag, for obvious reasons! We use it for things we're members of where we might both be posting. For all other things when it's just me (Christine) I use chrislovespugs. I'm sure that's for pretty obvious reasons too! :-)

~*~ Christine & Tanya~*~
2 x girls, 2 x pugs, 1 x Oztrail Camper 9, 1 x 2005 Subaru Forester and a couple of bottles of Johnnie Walker!

Ynot

Ynot - Tony backwards!

Sent from my Vox using Tapatalk 2

How is education supposed to make me feel smarter? Besides, every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. Remember when I took that home winemaking course, and I forgot how to drive?  (Homer J Simpson).

Nay-DMAX

Nay shortened from Renee but always spelt it that way and DMAX for my ute pretty boring one but easy to remember.

Nug613

Mine is my number plate. Nug613. Which spells nuggy. Nugget was my nickname in school and it got shortened to nuggy by the end of school.