To get your Shirts, Coolers, Stickers and other Myswag.org Merchandise just click Here...

SIMPLY, BECAUSE OLD CARS ARE VERY COOL.

Started by Jeepers Creepers, October 20, 2016, 03:55:36 AM

Jeepers Creepers

Cruiser 105Tvan

At least it doesn't have a leg out of bed.

gordo350

Would love one of  these in my f350😎
http://www.enginelabs.com/news/a-look-back-at-the-702ci-gmc-twin-six-v12-engine/
Gordo 350
2015 Ford Ranger Super Cab
Aussie Jays Big Red
everyone is entitled to my opinion

Always wanted one of these as a teenager as everyone else in town had V8's... but I could never afford the $2000 they were asking :(
https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/282800386666

20k - reserve not met ???

edz

Jeepers Creepers

His Dad wouldn't buy him a tricycle when he was little and he never really got over it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vGqvY4ZCPHg

Mates with passion and common interests turning pub talk into reality and living out their dreams.
Come along for a ride in an E48 6 Pack Valiant Charger at Targa Tasmania 2016.

https://vimeo.com/250400724

edz

Quote from: Jeepers Creepers on January 11, 2018, 03:37:23 PM
His Dad wouldn't buy him a tricycle when he was little and he never really got over it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vGqvY4ZCPHg
Reckon there would have been a few quick throttle chops till he got used to the soft suspension wind up  .

edz

Quote from: Bird on January 11, 2018, 03:39:58 PM
Mates with passion and common interests turning pub talk into reality and living out their dreams.
Come along for a ride in an E48 6 Pack Valiant Charger at Targa Tasmania 2016.

https://vimeo.com/250400724
WHAT A GREAT VIDEO .. Thanks Birdman...    Totaly enjoyed that .. Poor Buggers to have the finish snatched away like that .. But thats Racing .

Quote from: edzPoor Buggers to have the finish snatched away like that .. But thats Racing .

That would have been soul destroying.. even missing all the social events at the end with presentations etc I noticed he didnt say 'we'll be back'... but it was his second crack at it. Some awesome sounding V8's in that vid...

Jeepers Creepers

Not sue if this will lift across or not..... here goes.... the good ol days.

Ok, it did lift across. Guess who is driving the pink 34 Ford Coupe.  ;D

https://www.facebook.com/WildBunch80s/photos/a.1663686410568509.1073741828.1663683710568779/1670585509878599/?type=3

MattNQ

Bloke I went to school with just picked this up.

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

Jeepers Creepers

Pete79

I had my own little shed find yesterday.

This 200B hidden in behind a bunch of busted old steam boilers.

And this Humber that was apparently on the road until just a few years ago.

MattNQ

Quote from: Jeepers Creepers on January 12, 2018, 05:14:32 PM
looks good.... what did that cost him?
No idea. He posted it on FB. May not want the missus to know..... I might ask quietly :)

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

NewieCamper

First saw this not long after I moved locally.  Guess that means it's been sitting there for a (not) good 20years and the climate is most certainly not dry in Newcastle.

https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?mpre=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.ebay.com.au%2Fulk%2Fitm%2F152865015997

Marcus73

Just a few of the toys I've had to play with in the past few months. I'm a Holden man but these are pretty cool....

Sent from your iPad using Mental telepathy

Quote from: Marcus73Just a few of the toys I've had to play with in the past few months. I'm a Holden man but these are pretty cool....
VERY nice... I'll take the red one thanks

edz

I recall vividly being very sideways in a Wild Violet coloured  Worked 351 Falc at full noise on Fat rubber at night on a very skinny,  tight n twisty country road .. Scary fast BUT JEEZ it was great fun .

Jeepers Creepers

Quote from: Bird on January 16, 2018, 08:06:25 AM
VERY nice... I'll take the red one thanks

Mate, i'm not that picky.... i'll just take all 3 of em'

Quote from: Jeepers Creepers on January 16, 2018, 01:30:32 PM
Mate, i'm not that picky.... i'll just take all 3 of em'
red just looks the more original of the 3 ;)

70k gets me this replica

105k gets me this one
1970 Ford Falcon XW (RE-BODIED) Gtho Phase II Candy Apple Red Manual 4sp M

Marcus73

Only one real one in of the three and that was the green one. Unfortunately that recently caught fire so a few repairs are now needed.

Sent from your iPad using Mental telepathy

we had Sam on one of Eric's Old School Cruisers group runs... top bunch, and don't they get a turn out.. Masters carparks weren't big enough (but most of the sites are locked up now anyway :( )
https://www.melbourneoldschoolcruisers.com.au/

very nice car, turned some heads when it showed up too LOL

Yes P L E A S E

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10215178869929207&set=gm.2041697986078423&type=3

57 Chevy Bel Air 2 door hardtop

$69,900
Running a 454ci big block, Edelbrock intake,HEI dizzy, rebuilt 750 Holley, coated headers, gilmer drive. Battery in boot.

Fresh TH700-r4 trans, 2500rpm stall converter. Lokar shifter linkage & kick down cable.

Narrowed 9" LSD with 3.89gears & 31 spline axles.
Aluminium Afco Racing radiator with 16" Thermo fan, PWR trans cooler.

All new tubular upper & lower control arms, adjustable coil overs, steering linkages & tie rod ends etc, heavy duty front sway bar, 4 wheel disc brakes.

20x8.5 & 22x10 Billet Intro Wheels.

New wiring throughout.
No rust at all. As you can see in pics floor pans are like new, & painted same colour underneath as exterior of Car.
2 layers of carbuilders heat & sound insulation on floors.
Bluetooth headunit in glove box.

Mod plated in Qld.
Currently on club rego so non-transferable.
Feel free to PM or call 0452622623 for more info/pics. No time wasters please.

Nice car... these do look tough I reckon

From interwebs

$35,000
1984 Dick Johnson XE Replica..
Listing for a friend with no Internet so please phone Darren
351 Cleveland..
Road registered..
Comes with number plates..
Pay transfer and drive away...$35000..