New Nissan Engine -

Started by scrapsD40, May 03, 2016, 09:34:08 PM

scrapsD40

https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1004507919627520&id=970953616316284

qlddsl

Hmmm.... Bolt 4 together and theoretically you should have 1600 hp
if i dont need 4wd, i ain't going!!!

Andy_Q

This is a race engine used at le mans.

prodigyrf

Oh I see service intervals are 24hrs/unlimited kilometres which is the same as the warranty. Needs work.
There's no Great Evil conspiracy against consumers within engineering, manufacturing and supply. Just the many tradeoffs incurred to satisfy diverse tastes, priorities and wallets. But first comes all the insatiable Gummint eggsperts, nanny-staters and usual suspects.

Jeepers Creepers

Put one in a Suzuki Mighty Boy ute.

The whole lot wouldn't weigh 500 KG and with 400HP, what a perfect first car for a P-plater.

Garfish

Quote from: Jeepers Creepers on May 04, 2016, 04:24:48 AM
Put one in a Suzuki Mighty Boy ute.

The whole lot wouldn't weigh 500 KG and with 400HP, what a perfect first car for a P-plater.

Put a leg on it and bolt it to 4m tinnie

:'( What could possibly go wrong  ??? ??? ???

Or is it just another internet scam to upset the trusting of   us                    >:D

lino6

400 ponies are great, but what happens when you try to take off up a hill after a red light? Does the car behind give you a push? All talk no torque I reckon.

Though would be nice in my ride on mower, wonder do they do a vertical shaft model?
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

Though would be nice in my ride on mower, wonder do they do a vertical shaft model?
[/quote]
lets build a bold right angel gear box for the ride on ,l want 2     :cup:

archer63

So that's where the money went for a proper Patrol upgrade  >:D >:D

Footy Shorts Shane

Quote from: lino6 on May 04, 2016, 06:01:53 AM
400 ponies are great, but what happens when you try to take off up a hill after a red light? Does the car behind give you a push? All talk no torque I reckon.

Looking at the size of the waste gate hanging off the side, it builds stupid amounts of torque. ;D

Edit: Not as much as I thought ??? Only 380nm.
Still more than a std TD42T  ;D

ls it a reduced size grenade , time will tell  ??? ???

Footy Shorts Shane

At 40 KG it wont take long to swop the donk  :cup:

Quote from: speewa158 on May 04, 2016, 07:17:24 AM
At 40 KG it wont take long to swop the donk  :cup:
LOL.. who needs servicing.. just rip out put the next one in !

prodigyrf

There's no Great Evil conspiracy against consumers within engineering, manufacturing and supply. Just the many tradeoffs incurred to satisfy diverse tastes, priorities and wallets. But first comes all the insatiable Gummint eggsperts, nanny-staters and usual suspects.

prodigyrf

18000 rpm is air tool speeds and with 1960s oil lubrication technology the DOHC 4 valves a cyl Honda might be forgiven for being a bit unreliable occasionally

prodigyrf

There's only one true test of man and machine on the tar and you don't get no seat belt and roll bar for pussies-
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iRWp9rhfS_0
and why rational folks are spectators