$$$ Become a MYSWAG.ORG Server Supporter by making a donation HERE $$$

Bogan Campers

Started by speewa158, April 25, 2016, 05:14:56 PM

Gezzzz it enough to be approached by you  , to turn the average 1/2 Wit away . lm a Swagger so that wont work on me . Though l try not to camp anywhere near you .    :-*
l have standards  , Yes they are low but l do have standards     :-* :-* :cheers:

aussie9

aussie9

Stupid Tapatalk.......reply button right where I scroll!!!

Quote from: aussie9 on April 25, 2016, 09:03:10 PM
Stupid Tapatalk.......reply button right where I scroll!!!
:cup: I tried it once and uninstalled it instantly

tryagain

Quote from: BaseCamp on April 25, 2016, 06:43:00 PM
I am finding great success camping on private property  (sourced via youcamp)
Last time I checked youcamp (a while ago) I was bit underwhelmed with the options, There is a number of places now however that I'd be interested in trying. It would benefit from a review section similar to wiki camps, especially where people can post up pictures. I think it is a great concept, hopefully it can live up to it's potential.
<a href="http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=49024.msg840065#msg840065">My Softfloor Camper</a>

cheif carlos

Currently looking for 500+ acres on a river to set up as a bogan/f wit free camping. If I cannot find it may have to look at smaller site
Need to get the backside into gear and get out camping

tryagain

Quote from: cheif carlos on April 25, 2016, 11:07:56 PM
Currently looking for 500+ acres on a river to set up as a bogan/f wit free camping. If I cannot find it may have to look at smaller site
For private use or a youcamp type set up?
<a href="http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=49024.msg840065#msg840065">My Softfloor Camper</a>

oldmate

Quote from: scrapsD40 on April 25, 2016, 08:10:56 PM
You know one day they'll actually find your camp and rock in.

I usually hang out the Myswag flag and when someone rocks in nearby I go up and ask if they're one of us. When they say no, but I explain about us swaggers, they seem to drive out very quickly

Michael, Paul and myself spoke about this on the weekend actually, somehow everyone just said they would point them in my direction and say he is our leader!

I had the myswag flag going on the trailer.

Quote from: GeoffA on April 25, 2016, 08:26:10 PM
The lower small stuff....

"Mormon Fellowship Gathering"

:cup: :cup:

Fixed  ;D

Quote from: mrdenn1s on April 25, 2016, 08:26:42 PM
I don't understand why a Mormon sign would keep young men away?

Maybe it's just us then??? But it's funny sitting around camp, people drive past the sign, look at us, look at it and then quickly look away. You can see them wanting to keep looking but they are trying not too. You can also hear the conversations in the car sometimes, which gives us a laugh.

Quote from: mrdenn1sI don't understand why a Mormon sign would keep young men away?
who wants some flog their beliefs  about who has the best fictional ghost to you when all you wanna do is sit down relax and get pissed.. ??

mrdenn1s

Quote from: Bird on April 26, 2016, 08:48:00 AM
who wants some flog their beliefs about who has the best fictional ghost to you when all you wanna do is sit down relax and get pissed.. ??

Why did you take the bait? Why?
2014 Blue Water Tanami Soft floor Camper
2000 Landcruiser 105 GXL Inline 6
2011 Kia Sorento

Quote from: mrdenn1sWhy did you take the bait? Why?

I haven't had coffee yet.. still not awake

raider

Southern 80 weekend at Echuca this year a bloke from work was camping and across the river there were a group of knuckleheads ,with their music blaring thru speakers set up on the beach ,keeping all the camps on his side awake. One of his group swam across , ripped the wires out and threw the speakers in the Murray to cheers from camps along the river. The knuckleheads came across and there was a bit of agro but they were outnumbered and then the cops showed up and it all calmed down and everyone got some sleep.  ;D
Don't live a life of going-to-do's and die with nothing done

Footy Shorts Shane

Mentioned to #1 son over the weekend about all the red and green P plates, there should also be a FW plate. There were lots on the beach that were qualified to wear them.
Yes you have a diesel with 6" exhaust, yes we can all hear it, yes you're a FW for driving around like that, ALL FKN DAY LONG!

Thankfully, none were camped near us though  ;D

denidoug

Quote from: GeoffA on April 25, 2016, 08:09:47 PM
:cup: :cup:
Feed back from BP service centre management
EPA infringement notice issued
Vic Police,unregistered vehicle and trailer infringement issued
Vic Police ,driving while disqualified
Vic Police,driver to be questioned regarding outstanding warrants
:cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

GeoffA

Quote from: denidoug on April 26, 2016, 07:38:10 PM
Feed back from BP service centre management
EPA infringement notice issued
Vic Police,unregistered vehicle and trailer infringement issued
Vic Police ,driving while disqualified
Vic Police,driver to be questioned regarding outstanding warrants
:cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Excellent!! Bet that gives gives you a warm, fuzzy feeling.... ;D

Serving the community                 :cup:                     :cheers:        :'(

briann532

I'm heading down to Dalton on the weekend, if anyone wants to join me.

Will be working though..... Putting front wall and doors on shed hopefully.

Beer, beer and beer of course at all other times.
Oh and campfire, and blokey talk and did I mention beer?

Quote from: briann532 on April 26, 2016, 08:41:02 PM
I'm heading down to Dalton on the weekend, if anyone wants to join me.

Just Sooooooo Tempting     :cheers:

cheif carlos

Quote from: tryagain on April 26, 2016, 02:48:28 AM
For private use or a youcamp type set up?
As I have only just heard about youcamp was looking at private property but that can always change
Need to get the backside into gear and get out camping

Quote from: briann532I'm heading down to Dalton on the weekend, if anyone wants to join me.

I tell ya what, the Dalton Pub looks awesome! great old joint...
Although its near Yass.. coldest arse of a place I've ever ridden through... was -2 coming on for dark in the rain years back + windchill factor @110k's.. :'(

Robbo

A couple of solutions to address the Bogan problem
At Campsites.  ;D ;D ;D

Quote from: Robbo on April 27, 2016, 06:34:27 AM
A couple of solutions to address the Bogan problem
At Campsites.  ;D ;D ;D
l will have 1 Thank you  :laugh:
Only Country Music       ???  No Western  :'( :'(

oldmate

That hood gun looks like an anti drone one also robbo?