Hooked up ready to go

Started by tracker, January 22, 2016, 05:00:46 AM

tracker

Can't wait....4 nights beside the beach with 3 creeks near bye.....The wife will tow the boat down to-morrow...... ;D ;D ;D

G'day mate.

I guess Chilli Crab will be on the menu when you get home ;D
Enjoy the 4 days cobber :cup:

tracker

Yea Mate.....Hoping so !!!...I'v never fished or crabbed the area were going to before so it's all about new experiences........Never got to send the jerky cobber cause i wasn't happy with the result...I really don't know what went wrong....There will defiantly on the way next time....That was my first ever batch i wasn't real happy with.

Cheers Wayne.

bully

Hmmm on a beach with 3 creeks near by. Sounds like a great place for a camp. Hope the fish are on and the weather is good for you.

GeoffA

Nice setup, nice place, nice day.

An all around nice pic.... :cup: :cup:

Have a good break. We'll be on the road in a couple of hours as well...

Garfish

Enjoy, may you have tight lines and full pots

Quote from: tracker on January 22, 2016, 05:34:30 AM

Yea Mate.....Hoping so !!!...I'v never fished or crabbed the area were going to before so it's all about new experiences........Never got to send the jerky cobber cause i wasn't happy with the result...I really don't know what went wrong....There will defiantly on the way next time....That was my first ever batch i wasn't real happy with.

Cheers Wayne.

All good mate.
I'll be down your way at Easter so make sure the boats ready to go  ;D

oldmate

Nice one tracker.  We are off to northern nsw this arvo.  :cup:

tracker

Camp set up and a pic. with my brother who drove up to join my wife and i..... The location is Carmilla beach....

bully

Yep been there many times. How did you go at the boat ramp it was a bit crowded last time i was there. How was the fishing?

tracker

Quote from: bully on January 26, 2016, 02:15:06 PM
Yep been there many times. How did you go at the boat ramp it was a bit crowded last time i was there. How was the fishing?

G'Day bully.......Boat ramp wasn't busy...but the 6.03 mtr. tide needed some work....low water was ok.. but when the tide was 1/2 in the ramp is at 90 degs to the flow....gezzzzzz....We boated 7 crabs...threw away a bucket load of water bags....No fish...big run....needed  drop sinkers to stay on the bottom...But.....we enjoyed the time away

bully

Well at least you got a feed. Used to go there a bit when we were in moranbah. Haven't been there for a while now as we usually are just driving past and only doing a overnighter around that area.
Bit over crabbing down this way as I have lost over $800 worth of pots since I moved down to brisbane. One trip I had all 8 flogged.

tracker

Quote from: sol on January 22, 2016, 06:06:23 AM
All good mate.
I'll be down your way at Easter so make sure the boats ready to go  ;D

Just send me the dates you will be here and i'll see what the tides are doing.....Don't forget there will be heaps of three times a year boaties out there.....i normally hide these times of the year....