To get your Shirts, Coolers, Stickers and other Myswag.org Merchandise just click Here...

newby from south west sydney

Started by 1 red gu, July 09, 2015, 10:33:32 PM

1 red gu

hi all
new to the site i have a gu patrol and an all terrain camper and im looking forward to reading all your tips and tricks
scotty
picture a v8 GU patrol towing an all terrain camper in to the sunset. that's where you'll find me !!!

GeoffA

Welcome to the forum Scotty.
Always nice to see another GU.... :cup:
Don't be shy.... ;D

paull

I'm from just up the road in Spring Farm.
This place is a great source of info. We're just recently upgraded from tents to campers having just purchased our first camper a few months ago and the info on here has been invaluable. 

2020 Ford Ranger Wildtrak
2016 MR22BE Van

"I thought I could see the light at the end of the tunnel but it was only some bugger with a torch bringing me some more work."

G'day Scotty and welcome to myswag.  Post up a couple of pics of your setup mate.

Welcome to MySwag, a great sounding combo. Enjoy your stay and join in the banter

Great to have you onboard mate and look forward to your input  :cheers

grc

Welcome to myswag  enjoy your time here

We love our pics here

CHEERS GRC  :cheers:

1 red gu

thanks for the welcome guys
i cant actually put any pics up yet as im using my new computer and i haven't moved the pics off my old one yet .
picture a v8 GU patrol towing an all terrain camper in to the sunset. that's where you'll find me !!!

speedhump

Speedhump
2013 triton 4WD dual cab
2016 New Age Wallaby Caravan
4.55m Makocraft runabout & Quintrex 350 cartopper
Our Blog: chezzastravels.wordpress.com

Sixpack

Redcans

welcome to my swag heaps of info on here mate.it pretty addictive
2009 Hilux & a 2015 Johnnos tourer
even chuck norris could't break that combo!

slydar

hi, I used to live in elderslie myself about 20 years back, loved it but hated the travel to the Sydney cbd every day - for my penance am now Canberra-based. there are some lovely spots along the rivers/creeks around there, back in those days I didn't have a camper or an interest in the lifestyle so never really looked into whether camping was allowed. hope to get up there for the Camden show again some day

Jaysea

Welcome aboard Scotty.  Dont forget to get a myswag sticker in case I see you out and about around sydney.
Jaysea

2012 Prado GXL + Adventure Camper

My build: http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=17776.0
My photos & travels: www.lensontheroad.com
My facebook: http://tinyurl.com/k2haolg

Trailer Bloke

G'day Scotty welcome it's a excellent forum lots of people with lots of ideas look forward to seeing some pics of your travels.