Not the first stuff around by ARB, but is definitely the last

Started by Sixpack, June 15, 2015, 04:44:37 PM

rags

ARB Corporation Limited

ASX: ARP - 19 Jun 4:10 PM AEST

13.37Price increasePrice decrease0.18 (1.36%)

Well I warned you that this post could cost me money, ARB share price has dropped 50cents/share since this post started, just dropped a bit over a grand for me but I am still way in front. Except that I just spent $52k today as I bought a new Prado and so now I will have to go check ARB, TJM and Opposite Lock out for the fit out

Sixpack

Go the ARB gear Rags get those shares back up mate. Congrats on the new prado.

Quote from: ragsExcept that I just spent $52k today as I bought a new Prado and so now I will have to go check ARB, TJM and Opposite Lock out for the fit out
don't ferget Ironman.. they have some good gear these days

rags

Quote from: Bird on June 21, 2015, 08:56:33 AM

Your right Bird, Ironman is high on my list and their gear is good and more affordable as well and I would like to save a dollar.

Glennp

Shows how the mining boom has tapered off. 4yrs ago I waited 12 weeks for my ARB front bar, and 10 weeks for the rear bar.

Swogjb

Quote from: Bird on June 21, 2015, 08:56:33 AM

Yep.. I definately rate the iron man gear.
Our new dual cab toyota has received Ironman suspension and roof rack.
Opposite Lock bull bar and side rails.
The quality of the above has been fantastic.

It does help that the local Repco auto care has taken on ironman and they provide an excellent service.

ARB hasn't even got a sniff on the new bus.

Toyata Landcruiser TD 200 GXL
Trackabout Safari SV Extenda

Man, 4 posts on topic???
Or does this make it off topic?

Yep but we can rely on you to take it back off topic  ;D

Hey Terry, sorry mate.  Just blew another $400 odd at ARB  8)

Quote from: KingBilly on June 22, 2015, 07:38:10 PM

lol.......well I'm not on this earth for my good looks.  lino6 got that job;D

Nomad

Just read this whole thread and FFS...................forget it. You don't need it or the billion watts of lights you want to hang off it.......the only thing my bull bar was ever useful for was hanging boardies and towels off to dry.

fishfinder

gronk

Quote from: Swogjb on June 22, 2015, 05:36:22 PM

ARB hasn't even got a sniff on the new bus.

What's the new bus ??  that bar on the 200 series looks like an ARB ?? An old avatar ??

I have an OL bar on my 200 and quality and strength seem just as good as the ARB stuff and at $1800 fitted ( colour coding was $500 ) a bit cheaper as well ..

Swogjb

Quote from: gronk on June 23, 2015, 09:47:56 AM
What's the new bus ??  that bar on the 200 series looks like an ARB ?? An old avatar ??

I have an OL bar on my 200 and quality and strength seem just as good as the ARB stuff and at $1800 fitted ( colour coding was $500 ) a bit cheaper as well ..

We still have the 200 series and are more than happy with all the ARB kit on it.

I really like the Opposite Lock over size bar work on the dual cab.

Here it is

Toyata Landcruiser TD 200 GXL
Trackabout Safari SV Extenda

Sixpack

Quote from: KingBilly on June 22, 2015, 07:38:10 PM

Don't be sorry KB. I would have loved to have thrown some money their way, they didn't want it.  I get the the new bar fitted Friday the big question mate do I post some photos or let the thread die its natural death.  Maybe we need a vote. 

By the way what did you buy for 400 bucks?

Spada

Quote from: Sixpack on June 23, 2015, 10:41:40 AM

By the way what did you buy for 400 bucks?

some valve caps and a new map ?

But they came with a free oversized advertising sticker for the back window  ;D

Sixpack

Here it is fella's I couldn't resist showing you all.  I even threw on some recovery points in case I get stuck dragging that new Jayco up the beach (If I ever get it).   

Very happy with the finished result.  What do you think Daz?

Very nice.  But the red ARB recovery points would have looked better  :D :D :D

Sixpack

Colmano

2010 Toyota Prado GXL V6 4.0i - 2015 Jayco Swan Outback
Check out our recent 2016 trip - Penrith to Uluru: www.rifftorock.wordpress.com

Sixpack

Quote from: Colmano on June 26, 2015, 07:44:53 PM
Lookin good buddy  :cup:

Thanks mate.  I noticed you have a Jayco Swan hows it going for you.  I have one on order delivery is September, have you had any issues with it.

JD-120

Whats the go with the tjm bullbar recall announcment this arvo? Is yours included six pack ?

Sixpack

JD-120

Oh, forgot the smiley face :-) lookin good, now you got to get it dirty

JD-120

Sh1t I bet you are glad you got the tjm bar now, looks heaps better than the arb one. I can even tell from the pictures alone it is much stronger also.

GeoffA