$$$ Become a MYSWAG.ORG Server Supporter by making a donation HERE $$$

Newbie Camper, Mirage RV Build

Started by Xpaladoshous, June 02, 2015, 12:54:00 AM

Xpaladoshous

     Just new to the world of campers, but recently i have purchased an unfinished Mirage RV. I have read the threads on here (whats left) regarding these campers with mixed reviews.

What i would really like to be able to do is catch up with someone that has a finished camper that i could look over and get some idea as to how the more complex parts of the camper work. I have 99% of the actual camper parts (less electrics) and most of the body/chassis is completed, however there are some complex hydraulics and opening systems that i would really appreciate some help with.

I know there are at least a few of these campers out there somewhere, so if anyone knows how i could get in touch with an owner of one, would be much appreciated.

Happy travels and hope to hear from you soon.
A bad days fishing beats a good day working...????????????????

Welcome to myswag.  It may help if you added your location to your profile.

Welcome, I thought these things were as the names suggests, a mirage. Only one confirmed as being built which was the demo model. NFI where that ended up.

Fathom

Hi and welcome.
I believe there is a 'Mirage RV review' facewastebook page.
The page as a rule wasn't overly positive (haven't looked at it since all the drama about them)  however you may actually find an owner there. 
I may be remembering incorrectly but I am sure there was at least one person there that had one.
It may be worth asking on that site if it's still going.
Hope that helps
Always give 100%... Unless you are giving blood.. then it may not go so well...

Footy Shorts Shane

Check the facebook page mentioned above. It's not hard to work out who have commented there, worked for Mirage. They might be able to help. I met the guy who was workshop foreman there and he wasn't a bad fella. He would be worth tracking down. Sorry, don't remember his name. He did post on that page once or twice.

Welcome to the forum  :cheers:

Quote from: D4D on June 02, 2015, 06:46:00 AM
Welcome, I thought these things were as the names suggests, a mirage. Only one confirmed as being built which was the demo model. NFI where that ended up.

There was definitely more than one built. Last time I was in their workshop there was a couple of busted ones in for 'repair.'   8)

Shane.

Tim - Stratford

You may get some info from Laser Central in Richlands. Going by Google they did work for Mirage and may have photos/diagrams etc.

When you get a chance post some photos up - I'd love to se a "re-build" thread!

Tim

Sarah's Canvas Products...
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=30053.0

Sixpack

wilson79

Welcome mate, Good luck with the rebuild. the concept of these things looked great..

oldmate

Bill Simmons (I think )or Tim mansell has one. You may be able to find him through mirage facebook page

ant66

email me your details and i may be able to assist, as going through same process.
anthony@ajs.net.au

theins

Quote from: wilson79 on June 12, 2015, 04:37:38 PM
Welcome mate, Good luck with the rebuild. the concept of these things looked great..

wilson79

Quote from: oldmate on June 14, 2015, 08:23:25 PM
Bill Simmons (I think )or Tim mansell has one. You may be able to find him through mirage facebook page

I think you will find that Tim Mansell may have been a fake person invented by the Mirage RV people..

There was a guy on the Review face book page by the name of Dominic he was one of the design engineers..and was the one that had a lot to say on the A current affair story..

oldmate

Quote from: wilson79 on June 22, 2015, 04:03:06 PM
I think you will find that Tim Mansell may have been a fake person invented by the Mirage RV people..

There was a guy on the Review face book page by the name of Dominic he was one of the design engineers..and was the one that had a lot to say on the A current affair story..

yeah i reckon you are right their mate.  Yeah dominic would be a guy to get in touch with if you can.

oldmate