ARB fridge 240v power lead

Started by Jakster1, May 24, 2015, 04:32:24 PM

Jakster1

Can someone please post up a pic or confirm the type of lead is for a 240volt power lead for a 60L ARB fridge. i am hoping it will just be a generic kettle type plug and not some weird plug with a transformer attached to it.
Just scored a bargain on a near new fridge but the 240volt lead is missing. I Dont pick it up till tomorrow and are hoping that i can get away without having to buy one from ARB.
GU Patrol. Lifted Locked and Boosted
Johnnos offroad deluxe -SOLD
Dmax dual cab 4x4
Jayco Eagle Outback

rags

this is the cord fridge end for the 47 lt size, but should be the same for larger fridge

Palmer

The 240v plug in our 80 looks the same as what rags posted so the 60 should be same

Nissan Patrol Y62-2023 & North Coast Offroad X15

Jakster1

Thanks guys
shouldnt have to look too hard to find a replacement then.

GU Patrol. Lifted Locked and Boosted
Johnnos offroad deluxe -SOLD
Dmax dual cab 4x4
Jayco Eagle Outback

RallyDog

Gday Jakster1 60ltr fridge plug.

lochgilphead

Mac and Jen - Isuzu MUX with some small mods towing a Rhinomax Discovery. This is our rig until we stop travelling!!

GanG

Yup standard computer type plug on all models :)
Light travels faster than sound............that's why some folks may appear bright until they speak

GUEY

It's handy they do a generic plug. I left mine at home a couple of years back and was able to get a newie from bcf late on a Sunday arvo.
Same plug as Engle so most camping stores will stock one :)
Admittedly I probably paid 3x the price though :(
2016 Colorado Trailblazer
2010 Swan Outback

Palmer

This info has been helpful.
My mate lost the 240v lead to his Engel and hadn't bothered to replace it (just used it on 12v when needed).
After I let him know about being able to use a computer plug he grabbed one from an Op Shop and can now use the Engel on normal power again.

I (and most IT people) have boxes of those things layin round... 100's of em LOL!!!!

GUEY

Quote from: Bird on May 28, 2015, 09:43:42 AM
I (and most IT people) have boxes of those things layin round... 100's of em LOL!!!!

Send me up 10. I'll put 5 in the camper and 5 in the car. Just in case  ;D
2016 Colorado Trailblazer
2010 Swan Outback

Palmer

Quote from: Bird on May 28, 2015, 09:43:42 AM

Good-Oh.  I'm off to see our IT guy at work so I can try to score one or two to have as spares.

Quote from: GUEY on May 28, 2015, 10:26:24 AM
Send me up 10. I'll put 5 in the camper and 5 in the car. Just in case  ;D
I'll send em to our eagle farm office you can pick up from there ;)