New member requests; if you do not receive a confirmation email first check your spam filter, or if not within 7 days, email admin@myswag.org with your details.  We get a lot of spam applications, and sometimes legitimate request get marked as spam as well.

Re: Batten down the hatches Vic

Started by Bird, February 13, 2015, 12:37:20 PM

LuckyDog

Keep it down there pleeeeeeeze

Sent from my ZTE T83 using Tapatalk

2016 Landcruiser GXL SC with Obieco Canopy
Kedron 2002 XC poptop
Don't use either as much as i like,
Would every Day be too much to ask tho?

peter01

rain for the last 2 hours can only help those who need it, as well as the lawn
2014 GLXR Triton
2015 Blue Water - FF Darling camper

Our blog:     http://ourezytrail.blogspot.com.au/

Geeee the wet stuff on the tin roof makes a noise   , woke us up . Really nice to hear  :cup: :cup: :cup: :cheers:

Leaving one place and heading to the other, but possibly in the wrong direction. Oh well, Spring is just around the corner.

lino6

Geez I hope we got some good rain at home, the oats were looking as sad a speewa when he runs out of beer...

Bit overcast in Brisbane today.
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

Don't threaten me ,,,,,,,,,,,,,run out of beer ,,,,,,,,,,,It has happened but as luck had it a great mate saved me from a very low tide , Thanks Geoff  :cup: :cheers:

Bad Scott

Quote from: speewa158 on July 11, 2015, 11:30:42 AM
Don't threaten me ,,,,,,,,,,,,,run out of beer ,,,,,,,,,,,It has happened but as luck had it a great mate saved me from a very low tide , Thanks Geoff  :cup: :cheers:
Thought you would have had reserves for the reserves.
2010 79 SC
2013 Ultimate Xplor
2024 79 DC

GeoffA

Quote from: speewa158 on July 11, 2015, 11:30:42 AM

No worries Jamie.....

much wee still fallin from the sky..

would have been a 100/100 day for a snow trip :(
our club had their annual Mt Skene trip this weekend... wish I'd have gone...

We found snow today, pics to come. Snow at the 800m mark

Quote from: GGV8Cruza on July 12, 2015, 04:40:48 PM
We found snow today, pics to come. Snow at the 800m mark

yea, so did people in Orange, and Bathurst! Snow on the Cold Ghost next weak.... :P

Barry G

Ripper morning, to be in bed :)

Melburnians have woken to a bone-numbing morning, the coldest morning in any month for more than 18 years, with the temperature in the city hovering at around one degree for an hour after 6am on Sunday.
http://www.theage.com.au/victoria/melbourne-weather-city-shivers-through-coldest-morning-in-18-years-20150718-gifi9l.html

Got up this morning to find the temp wasn't really anything -.09 & dead still . Not going outside till its warmer  :cheers:

lino6

Quote from: speewa158 on July 19, 2015, 10:19:47 AM
Got up this morning to find the temp wasn't really anything -.09 & dead still . Not going outside till its warmer  :cheers:

So not going outside till September??

The dog's water bowl was frozen over this morning, I had to throw a brick through it so the pooches could get a drink....
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

GeoffA

Well, it is the middle of winter.....

lino6

Quote from: GeoffA on July 19, 2015, 10:25:11 AM
Well, it is the middle of winter.....

You gotta have something to complain about till the hot weather arrives (to complain about)  >:D

Quote from: D4D on July 19, 2015, 09:42:49 AM

Melburnians have woken to a bone-numbing morning, the coldest morning in any month for more than 18 years, with the temperature in the city hovering at around one degree for an hour after 6am on Sunday.
http://www.theage.com.au/victoria/melbourne-weather-city-shivers-through-coldest-morning-in-18-years-20150718-gifi9l.html
it's turning into a cracker day tho. This looking from my place toward your place.

And this looking toward speewa & lino's

Just shot out to Packenham and back... driving down the street to mates place, there were cars that were 1/2 white - long ways where the sun had hit the cars on the drivers side but not the passeengers ... amazing sight! but ****in cold out there...

lts 5.7C at present almost time to start to think about going outside    :cheers: & brilliant sunshine  :cheers:

Nay-DMAX

Went out about 10.45am to feed the horses was not to bad with a beanie on the sun is shining but even at that time one of the horse baths was still frozen right over. I will be glad when the warmer weather arrives glad we got lots of firewood for this year.

Finally ventured outside to tidy up. This is not broken glass, it is ice from the water that was sitting at the base of the slide.

Barry G

Quote from: D4D on July 19, 2015, 09:42:49 AM

Perhaps explains why my ~10 year old solar hot water panels sprung a leak this morning.    :-[

Dunno im still spottin an innie WTF  :o its going to be -1 down my way tonight. Lucky im on the Wild Turkey Gobble  :-*  :cheers: Gobble  :-* Gobble  :-* Gobble  :-* Gobble  :-* Gobble  :-* Gobble  :-*  :cheers:  :cheers: