Have you found a bargain. 2015 Edition

Started by Paul (SA), January 03, 2015, 09:08:49 PM

Barry G

REPCO has twin packs of Narva 'Plus 120' headlight globes for approx 40% off.
Got 2 pairs ( for Subaru and Jackaroo) for approx $50 a pair, down from +/- $100 a pair.
Should keep the  :police: at bay, as had a dead 'eye' on both cars.   :angel:

Quote from: B&B on June 04, 2015, 10:30:58 PM
REPCO has twin packs of Narva 'Plus 120' headlight globes for approx 40% off.
Got 2 pairs ( for Subaru and Jackaroo) for approx $50 a pair, down from +/- $100 a pair.
Should keep the  :police: at bay, as had a dead 'eye' on both cars.   :angel:

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/NARVA-H4-120-PLUS-120-HALOGEN-LIGHT-BULBS-HEADLAMP-GLOBES-NEW-12V-48362BL2-/301562498866?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_15&hash=item4636868f32

feisty

Just had a look at Ray's Outdoors clearance sale at Gardenvale in S/E Melbourne.

Some nice bargains including:

Kipor 1Kva generator $989 now $399 at least one left

4 led Water tank gauges with sender was $70 now $29  with 3 left

Hema Navigator unit HN5i was$549 now $249 looks like 2 or 3 left

None of these are on their website so are a local special.

If anyone needs any local help buying one of these I am happy to help when available. ;D

Feisty
Sahara 100TD & Pioneer Argyle

Rodt

Feisty do you know what model / brand etc the water tank gauges are?

Rod

feisty

Hiya rod. No sorry no idea of the brand. I did take a photo.   The display is the oval thingy.  The phone has a cracked lens....
Feisty

Rodt

Thanks Mate. I will see if I can research a little and I may call on you for your offer of help if it is a bargain.

Thanks again :cup:

Rod

dales133

feisty

I did see the square camec ones there.  They were $40 without sender.
Feisty

michael h

Scoopon has a Mag-lite sale on at the moment
I'm tempted at the 3 D size led with smaller 2 AA for 70 bucks + postage
Cheers Michael

kylarama

Quote from: michael h on June 11, 2015, 09:23:28 PM
Scoopon has a Mag-lite sale on at the moment
I'm tempted at the 3 D size led with smaller 2 AA for 70 bucks + postage
Cheers Michael
Masters have the 3D Led for $37 and about $30 for the AA one.

Sent from my GT-I9507 using Tapatalk

Doug.b

2012 PAJERO VRX  - Adventure offroad camper  - Cape York 
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=35363.0

michael h

Quote from: kylarama on June 11, 2015, 10:11:02 PM
Masters have the 3D Led for $37 and about $30 for the AA one.

Sent from my GT-I9507 using Tapatalk
Hi Kylarama
I really only wanted the big one just saved me 33 bucks
Its cheaper than trying to upgrade an old Mag-light I've had for years with the led lens

Barry G

kylarama

Quote from: michael h on June 11, 2015, 11:25:23 PM
Hi Kylarama
I really only wanted the big one just saved me 33 bucks
Its cheaper than trying to upgrade an old Mag-light I've had for years with the led lens

I got mine from Bunnings 12 months ago for $37 and the older xenon globed ones were close to $50! go figure.

Keep an eye at Aldi.  They sometimes have a brilliant 2 AA maglite style led torch for around $15.

outbackogre

Quote from: kylarama on June 13, 2015, 07:50:50 AM
I got mine from Bunnings 12 months ago for $37 and the older xenon globed ones were close to $50! go figure.

Keep an eye at Aldi.  They sometimes have a brilliant 2 AA maglite style led torch for around $15.

I think Aldi were selling them again a few weeks ago.  I picked one up last year and it's a little ripper, esp for 15 bucks.
My friends call me Rob.  You can call me ... Rob!
2012 Landcruiser GX towing a 2013 Jayco Starcraft Outback.

gec

Ex Western Patrol Club Member, growing old is inevitable, growing up is optional.

kizza1

latest supercheap catalogue has cheap firepits and butane heaters

flat pack firepits $25  not sure how good they are but its not a massive outlay to find out.
http://catalogue.supercheapauto.com.au/catalogue/tax-time-savings/14332854079855.html#pageNo=2

kizza1

aldi 24th june
vacuum sealer $69.95, 2x 5m rolls $15

latestarter

Hillbilly camping has its smaller camp oven kit on monthly special, only 10% off....but if you're thinking about it, nows the time. $220 + p&h. Kit includes trivet , stand, expansion ring, vege ring, canvas bag. I was looking so it worked for me  :D

peter01

had the pleasure of going shopping today and thought this was a bargain and would be a handy addition to our camping experience, needles to say we did not buy >:D >:D
2014 GLXR Triton
2015 Blue Water - FF Darling camper

Our blog:     http://ourezytrail.blogspot.com.au/

Just a warning on catch of the day AA & AAA Duracell battery 40 packs. I have had random items not work with these batteries and numerous items ruined by leaking battery acid, including my Led Lenser P7 :'( I have gone back to buying the multipacks from Bunnos.

Nay-DMAX

Quote from: peter01 on June 21, 2015, 06:50:29 PM
had the pleasure of going shopping today and thought this was a bargain and would be a handy addition to our camping experience, needles to say we did not buy >:D >:D

I saw that when I was there the other day I also did not buy.

Ben.Archer

Yakima Load Warrior Roof Top Cargo Basket with the Extension $229 at Anaconda.

Really happy for that price :-)

2015 Land Rover Discovery 4
2000 90 Series Toyota Prado RV6
2013 MDC Off Road Step-Through V3 - Heavily modded and I am only just starting :-)

Paul (SA)

I was given a brand new Redarc Smart Start battery isolator for free yesterday. 12v 100a.

Too bad I don't have a dual battery system though.  ???
2014 NW Pajero
2012 Jayco Swift OB

UIZ733

Quote from: Paul (SA) on June 24, 2015, 08:04:39 AM
I was given a brand new Redarc Smart Start battery isolator for free yesterday. 12v 100a.

Too bad I don't have a dual battery system though.  ???
You could always give it to me!  ;D  ;D  ;D  ;D