New member requests; if you do not receive a confirmation email first check your spam filter, or if not within 7 days, email admin@myswag.org with your details.  We get a lot of spam applications, and sometimes legitimate request get marked as spam as well.

So where's everyone heading for the Xmas/New Year and January Holidays?

Started by scarps, October 19, 2014, 06:24:40 AM

RallyDog

Perth for a couple of days then down to hopetoun for a few a week.

Agent009

Footy Shorts Shane

theins

still looking at options - about 10 days on the road... Robe SA? Darling river?? so much country so little time....

Curytntm

Robe is an awesome trip. Never been that time of year. But it is definitely to visit so many beautiful little bays.

As for me 3 weeks in Tassie. I think I am more exited for this Xmas than when I was young waiting for Santa
98 Gu ls1 Patrol
2013 UEV 345

Quote from: theins on November 15, 2014, 10:48:23 AM
still looking at options - about 10 days on the road... Robe SA? Darling river?? so much country so little time....

Robe is outta control at that time of year!!!

theins

Quote from: swannie on November 16, 2014, 08:52:20 AM
Robe is outta control at that time of year!!!

Thanks Swannie - that puts that idea to rest...

Looking for 10 days peace and quiet.... any suggestions?

fuji

Talawana5

On the Murray then High Country please no Fires, that is what I wish for Christmas.

Dueller

Kalbarri and Shark Bay on the way up from Perth then back down to Cervanties. Will be the first trip in the new camper fingers crossed!
My Customline Off Road Tracker Build: http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=38826.0

LC76 Series build: http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=42595.msg709322#msg709322

MR MAC GU

"I live with Fear everyday and sometimes She lets me RACE"

The Motley Crew 4x4 and Social Club of Australia inc
www.themotleycrew.com.au

2004 GU Patrol ST Wagon with all the good touring gear.
"Lifted Locked and Loaded"

2010 Kimberley Platinum Extreme with "extras"

oldmate

Quote from: MR MAC GU on November 19, 2014, 06:53:20 AM
I have to work.............

Sent from Behind you...BOO

Bugger.
I was going to ask you what your plans are

MR MAC GU

Quote from: oldmate on November 19, 2014, 07:22:34 AM
Bugger.
I was going to ask you what your plans are
Just getting the public holidays at this stage

Sent from Behind you...BOO
"I live with Fear everyday and sometimes She lets me RACE"

The Motley Crew 4x4 and Social Club of Australia inc
www.themotleycrew.com.au

2004 GU Patrol ST Wagon with all the good touring gear.
"Lifted Locked and Loaded"

2010 Kimberley Platinum Extreme with "extras"

Stylemaster70

Off to Eden NSW. Its quiet even at Chrissy. Something about the south coast. Free prawns, oysters, crabs, flatties. Oh and the smoking waves..................

Gwoods

7 day shake down camp for the soon to be delivered camper at Killalea (Shellharbour NSW) 1st week of Jan. Then home for a week before a 7 day trip through southern NSW ending up at Tumut kayaking. Really looking forward to it. First summer holiday in 20 years.  :cheers:
2014 GU Nissan Patrol
2014 Complete Campsite Uluru

Diesel Power

Work - dedicated or medicated?

1999 HZJ105 GXL Auto Fully kitted. SOLD.
2008 VDJ200 GXL Auto.
2007 Custom built soft floor. SOLD.
2015 Kimberley Karavan Classic. SOLD.
2012 Kimberley Kamper Limited Edition.

DarWen

Darwin, for a week with daughter,son in law and grandson, then home for a week with the 2 sons, then back to work.

Steffo1

Quote from: Steffo1 on October 19, 2014, 02:29:09 PM
I'll be there  too in my dark blue '93 Tojo 'tilley. Staying at Cowan but will be chasing lizards on Eastern Beach.
I might get Broncos11 over for a visit too.
Have a hoot all where ever you go!
Bugger! Change of plans.
Looks like I'll have to find an extra week at Chrissie as a mate is taking his 7.5m plate boat back to it's home at Agnes Water & I have to go with him!
Oh, woe is me! ;D

smythy17

Working between xmas and New Years this year but just managed to book a week at evans head yesterday from 10th til 18th January.

Barry G

Mid January having a week at Paradise Valley Camping Park on the Macalister River, half way between Heyfield and Licola.
Has 'hot, cold and flushing' at a good price, and close to the high country for day trips.
Me, the squeeze two 14 month olds and her 14y.o. Lots of room for my 19 y.o. & GF, and my 25 y.o. If she wants some country driving experience.

BaseCamp

You get out and in to the world -- you take more @#&$. ...You climb a little higher, ..you take less @#&$.  ...Till one day -- you're up in the rarefied atmosphere -- and you've forgotten what @#&$ even looks like....  Welcome to the layer cake son.

Steffo1