New member requests; if you do not receive a confirmation email first check your spam filter, or if not within 7 days, email admin@myswag.org with your details.  We get a lot of spam applications, and sometimes legitimate request get marked as spam as well.

Crawling out of the cracks

Started by rokster72, September 17, 2014, 02:19:23 PM

rokster72

After nearly 5 years of mainly lurking, reading of others' adventures and dreaming of my own, I'm going to unlurk and join the vocal masses...

Just took delivery of a (new to us) trailer with cage and canopy, soon to be transformed into a camping pod... looking forward to sharing the transformation and our travels with you all.

We're based in the north of Perth - first shakedown trip is up to Karijini in 2 week's time !

Bullant4x4

Hey rokster and welcome. Good to see your stepping up to the plate. :)

Enjoy the forum and hope your trip is a ripper!

RallyDog

Gday rokster welcome good to see another wa one on myswag

Great to see you've come out of the closet.
Officially welcome to myswag. Great to have you on board.
Looking forward to your CT rebuild.

rokster72

Thanks for the welcome everyone.. got a million-and-one questions.. will try and find the right spot for them all :)

Aaron Schubert

Hey mate,

Welcome to the forum

CC2005

Mate it doesn't matter what you've got, as long as you are happy with it.  One can just sleep underneath a small tarp and you are still living it.

A word of advice.  Do not post a question in the electrical section in regard to which battery and what type of solar controller do I need, and Never Ever ask, "what size wire do I need?"  You might quite well end up being stuck reading that same thread for 3 years in search of a definitive answer and never actually get out to use your tarp.
2011 Mitsubishi LS Challenger accumulating toys for it
2012 Tambo Omeo with extra bits

Bullant4x4

Quote from: CC2005 on September 18, 2014, 11:37:00 AM
Mate it doesn't matter what you've got, as long as you are happy with it.

Isn't that a post for Aussie expressions created by chicks? :D :)

Welcome to the Forum, now you have started to post keep us updated on the build and any trips