parking in melb here the tassie boat

Started by barneys, September 16, 2014, 05:31:01 PM

barneys

hi  we are looking for somewhere to park cars and trailers .while waiting to catch the boat to Tassie on a sunday  .dose anyone have an idea thankyou

austastar

   Go West, young man.

Map

We waited in First Point Rd last time, heaps of space along the Boulevarde, and a few car parks for the beach there as well.

Most of the seething masses seem to park along  Beach Street where it is crowded and expensive.

be careful... there have been cars and trailers stolen from down near the boat...

Darcy7

I'm pretty sure I've heard Ashley Garden Big 4 in Footscray offer temporary parking for people travelling on the ferry. 

Visit our blog at WWW.RVeeThereYet.com

chester ver2.0

If you go down to the boat and turn right and go about a k there are some parking areas there it is a quasie overnight stop for people getting on the boat

Disclaimer i am not sure of the legalities of the spot

barneys

thank you to all that answered here have a chocie

Marcus73

Sweeeeeet

Sent from your iPad using Mental telepathy

Bullant4x4

Quote from: Darcy7 on September 17, 2014, 09:22:47 AMAshley Garden Big 4 in Footscray offer temporary parking for people travelling on the ferry.

Are you sure that's not a drug dealing code word? :) It is Footscray :D

barneys

Footloose

Great advice Austastar.I am parked on the Boulivarde at the moment
waitng to board tonight.There is plenty of space here paticularly if you
have a caravan or motorhome.The weather looks moderate for tonight.
Tour de Tassie starts tomorrow.

Cheers Footloose
2013 Isuzu DMax LSM
2014 Jayco Journey Outback pop-top
17.55 ready to tour

barneys

foot loose do you have to pay there and can we leave our stuff there to shopping in town . go to house of anvers for breakfast just north of the boat

austastar

     Anvers (House of chocolate) is just before Latrobe, on your right, just after the first 80 limit sign approaching Latrobe.

seenthelight

Barneys
I park my truck in the boulivarde at lest 3-4 times a week it is free parking al day (not shore if time restrictions apply)
about 10 minute walk to boat...15-20 minute walk bay street..
Lots of people park there car & caravans there..
Best place I have found to park in port melb
Geoff
Please don't park in my spot lol

LuckyDog

Predictions for a good weekend in Tas Footloose, enjoy
2016 Landcruiser GXL SC with Obieco Canopy
Kedron 2002 XC poptop
Don't use either as much as i like,
Would every Day be too much to ask tho?

xvprado

ETC bakery is better for brekkie I reckon, Elizabeth town just a bit up from Deloraine

also got the best soy and linseed bread in the whole world....................well maybe Nthn taswegia at least :-*
Glen
Hawkesbury Valley, Sydderney
2015 200 TD VX & Mountain Trail LXV4.7

Marcus73

Quote from: xvprado on September 19, 2014, 06:43:00 PM
ETC bakery is better for brekkie I reckon, Elizabeth town just a bit up from Deloraine

also got the best soy and linseed bread in the whole world....................well maybe Nthn taswegia at least :-*

X2 on the brekkie. Can't comment on the bread though

barneys

Quote from: Marcus73 on September 19, 2014, 09:51:39 PM
X2 on the brekkie. Can't comment on the bread though

but do they sell choc

Footloose

Had a great trip across last night.Only got to about 1.5m waves
I think  so I actually had a reasonable nights sleep.Stopped at
Christmas Hill Raspberry Farm for brekkie this morning.Was
very tasty.the weather down here was awesome for our first
day in Tassie.Looking forward to the next 5 weeks.

Cheers Footloose
2013 Isuzu DMax LSM
2014 Jayco Journey Outback pop-top
17.55 ready to tour

barneys

We found parking out the Back of the water front a two minute walk to the boat here we our having coffee