$$$ Become a MYSWAG.ORG Server Supporter by making a donation HERE $$$

G'day from the Mornington Peninsula

Started by jFlite, May 25, 2014, 07:34:48 AM

jFlite

Just joined the forum (after several attempts) to find out some real world experiences about setting up car and camper for years of enjoyment!
I've had a few 4WD's over the years and normally camped in my trusty swag. Now with our first on the way I've bought a Jayco flite. I wanted something a little more heavy duty but "happy wife, happy life".
First job is setting up batteries (car & camper) properly.
My current 4WD is an FJ Cruiser.
Cheers, Ryan

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Keep Australia Beautiful

Welcome to myswag Ryan and family. Great to have you onboard.
Sounds like you've got a great rig, look forward to pics at some stage.
Heaps of info and tips here, don't be afraid to ask us, rest assured we'll be happy to answer.

Welcome to myswag Ryan, lot's here to learn and enjoy.

What part of the world are you from?

xcvator

Quote from: D4D on May 25, 2014, 07:49:56 AM

What part of the world are you from?
Duh  ;D

Welcome aboard mate, there's quite a few members here from The Mornington Peninsula :cup:

Tug VW Touareg 2017 v6 Tdi
tug 2018 Isuzu Mux LSU gone to Isuzu heaven
New Age "Little Joey" gone to caravan heaven

Buster3931

Top part of the world. Welcome aboard.

StrvnMrvn

Quote from: xcvator on May 25, 2014, 11:50:14 AM

Duh  ;D

Welcome aboard mate, there's quite a few members here from The Mornington Peninsula :cup:

Quote from: xcvator on May 25, 2014, 11:50:14 AM

Duh  ;D

x2 and another here welcome aboard :cheers:

jFlite

Thanks all.
Yeah, love it here. But still feel the need to get away.
Keep Australia Beautiful

Welcome Ryan,

Enjoy camping in your new camper.

Nissan Patrol Y62-2023 & North Coast Offroad X15

Welcome to MySwag Ryan, have fun setting up the tow buggy. Try and get to one of the Vic meets to meet the locals

Cruiser 105Tvan

Welcome Ryan,
I grew up and played Cricket on the Mornington Peninsula during that time.
Yes a good part of the Country, and a lot of it under Housing now.
Compared to when I was growing up, that is.

You'll find all sorts of info. and opinions on this Forum.
Jump in and have a look.

Aaron Schubert

Hi Ryan, belated wElcome to the forum.  Enjoy your time on here.