New member requests; if you do not receive a confirmation email first check your spam filter, or if not within 7 days, email admin@myswag.org with your details.  We get a lot of spam applications, and sometimes legitimate request get marked as spam as well.

Counting Down......4 Sleeps

Started by McGirr, May 07, 2014, 06:55:36 PM

McGirr

Not long to go. The weather is great, hope it stays this way.

Mobi

Great weather here too, with a max of 16 degrees.

Peter
Cat slave

GeoffA

Only 29 before we hit the road.....

The Caseys

What the??? that can't be right 45, OMG I have so much to do, again, What the???

MarkVS

45 days to go......LUXURY.

This time last year, Kerry had only just decided that we need to get and take a 2nd fridge, which led to the Drifta car rear drawer and fridge drop slide, new suspension and 2nd battery.

I feel SO in control....

MarkVS

2020 Patrol Series 5
2015 Complete Campsite Exodus 14

2013,2015,2017 National Meet
Survivor 2013 McGirr Across the Gulf trip
2014 McGirr Cape trip
2016 Duggie Savannah trip
2018 McGirr Kimberley

For every situation you have 3 choices. Live with it, change it, or leave it. But only pick one

McGirr

Quote from: MarkVS on May 08, 2014, 06:47:21 AM

I feel SO in control....

MarkVS

Keep thinking that Mark  ;D ;D :D

broncos11

All future posts relating to this thread should be negated  by mods out of respect for those that couldn't go and will be at work turning green with envy!!!!!!!!!!!
2003 IFS V8 100 series

MarkVS

Quote from: McGirr on May 08, 2014, 07:29:06 AM
Keep thinking that Mark  ;D ;D :D

I did say 'feel' in control...whether I actually am or not is another matter  ;D ;D

MarkVS
2020 Patrol Series 5

2014 McGirr Cape trip
2018 McGirr Kimberley

For every situation you have 3 choices. Live with it, change it, or leave it. But only pick one

Quote from: broncos11 on May 08, 2014, 08:25:49 AM
All future posts relating to this thread should be negated  by mods out of respect for those that couldn't go and will be at working turning green with envy!!!!!!!!!!!

I was thinking the same and I have the power >:D

Have fun guys

McGirr

Quote from: GGPatrol on May 08, 2014, 12:49:44 PM
I was thinking the same and I have the power >:D

Have fun guys

:-* :-* :-* :-* :-* :-*

The Caseys

Just had a look at the checklist.

Vehicle Service - Booked in
New Shoes - Booked in
Food shopping - still have time

Phew now I feel better.

Symon

Quote from: The Caseys on May 08, 2014, 04:31:59 PM
Just had a look at the checklist.

Vehicle Service - Booked in
New Shoes - Booked in
Food shopping - still have time

Phew now I feel better.

BEER, WHERE IS THE BEER????

Stop it.................................I can't take any more  :'(

GeoffA

Quote from: jk on May 08, 2014, 09:50:45 PM

It's not too late....... ;D

swanny

Only 36 for us...................cant wait....... :D :D :D :D :D

McGirr

Quote from: jk on May 08, 2014, 09:50:45 PM

Mate you can join us but you will be in your own tent for health and safety reasons.  ;D

A person can only take so much pollution  :-*

McGirr

Beer and Spirits shopping will start at the beginning of June.  :cheers:

The car will be packed with it first and what doesn't fit after that gets left behind.

If it counts I used my stubby cooler tonight, might as well join in with some spirit, will get up there one day ;D

McGirr

Quote from: McGirr on May 08, 2014, 10:05:05 PM
Mate you can join us but you will be in your own tent for health and safety reasons.  ;D

A person can only take so much pollution  :-*

On second thought Penny may be sleeping in the tent.  :'(

And she hates onions Symon.  ;D

The Caseys

McGirr

Beer equation:

Average 6-8 beers per day, (I talk alot and get thirsty)

After dinner 2 - 5 scotches, ( I eat alot need to wash the food down)

Incidentals to allow for above average consumption:

assistance in recoveries if needed

offering people a beer

spillage

falling over with a beer

forgetting where I left the beer

damaged beers

kids parties

exerting excess energy in collecting firewood (someone needs to supervise and make sure work place health and safety procedures are followed)

putting up camper

taking down camper

setting up camp chairs for stability

cooking (watching penny do this)

excess walking ( more than 20 feet from the camper)

excess swimming ( the esky has moved and I have to wade out 3 feet to recover it)

excess talking

sitting too close to the fire (evaporation must be considered)

the sun (if it gets above 22 degrees I get extra thirsty)

dust ( makes it hard to talk and need to wash it away)

being trip leader

and people think its easier packing for these trips, there are alot of scenarios to factor in when allowing for the right amount of beverages to carry    ;D

MarkVS

Yes,
but on the negative side of the ledger, you don't need to take as much this trip as JK isn't there and you don't have to factor in the "recovery from lack of sleep/snoring" scenario or the "recovery from lack of sleep/gasing"  scenario  ;D ;D

MarkVS
2020 Patrol Series 5

2014 McGirr Cape trip
2018 McGirr Kimberley

McGirr

Quote from: MarkVS on May 10, 2014, 01:50:51 PM
Yes,
but on the negative side of the ledger, you don't need to take as much this trip as JK isn't there and you don't have to factor in the "recovery from lack of sleep/snoring" scenario or the "recovery from lack of sleep/gasing"  scenario  ;D ;D

MarkVS

Penny has taken over where John has left off. Warning do not camp too close.