Hi from the Goldy

Started by Thruster, December 15, 2013, 08:46:51 AM

Thruster

Hi all from the Gold Coast. I have a Prado 150 and do a mix of swag under the awning camping (shorter trips) and Kimberley Kamper runs for longer stays.

Catch you around.

G'day and welcome Thruster. :D

broncos11

Welcome

Good to have more Myswaggers in the area

2003 IFS V8 100 series

muzza01

Welcome to MySwag Thruster.
Do you reckon you could post up some pics of your KK? We love pics on this forum. Muz.

Thruster

Thanks all. Kingscliff is a lovely little place and also love your nickname Dave!

No worries Muzza, I'll dig some out. Haven't been using the KK much lately due to a FIFO job. Love your avatar, the only time I'm not going for the cowboys is when they're playing the broncos!

muzza01

Quote from: Thruster on December 15, 2013, 01:20:43 PM
. Love your avatar, the only time I'm not going for the cowboys is when they're playing the broncos!

I am sure we can do something about that ;D

G'day Thruster,

Thruster

Clouty

Welcome Thruster to myswag..
Where abouts on the coast are you from?

Welcome Thruster,

Sounds like you have a great setup. Enjoy your camping.

Nissan Patrol Y62-2023 & North Coast Offroad X15

oldmate

Welcome to another coaster

Thruster

Quote from: Cloutys on December 16, 2013, 06:12:38 AM
Welcome Thruster to myswag..
Where abouts on the coast are you from?

Hey Cloutys - I'm in Robina. Well technically it is now Varisty Lakes as it is in the area they took from Robina to add to VL near Bond Uni there.

oldmate

Yep, that is dead smack in the middle of suburbia. Lol

broncos11

Quote from: Thruster on December 15, 2013, 01:20:43 PM
Thanks all. Kingscliff is a lovely little place and also love your nickname Dave!

No worries Muzza, I'll dig some out. Haven't been using the KK much lately due to a FIFO job. Love your avatar, the only time I'm not going for the cowboys is when they're playing the broncos!

Ah yes. We are keeping an eye on the eligibility rules for SOO for my 10 year old!!!! Can't have him being a cockroach!!
2003 IFS V8 100 series

Thruster

Great work mate. At least he makes the Qld SOO team, you know he must be good ;)