Join us on Facebook

CT Newbie

Started by miller, August 05, 2013, 06:20:00 PM

miller

Hey folks,
I've already posted a couple of times on here but now that the pressure is mounting to find a Camper I thought I better do the proper into before the flood of posting begins!

I have been mulling over what type of camper best suits my needs for a while now (as many do im sure). I think I have decided on getting an old Jayco, probably a Dove and dropping it on a heavier duty chassis and drawbar along with larger tyres and heavier springs to suit my Patrol.

Most of the camping I do is base camp style. Pull up, set up then spend the time 4wheeling and returning to camp of an arvo. I do a bit of touring but I tend to do that on my own so take a swag or tent.

I've been trying to find threads on Jayco's with modified chassis' and have found some good reads. I look forward to finding more!

Welcome Miller,

Good luck with your search for a camper,
Keep us updated,

Nissan Patrol Y62-2023 & North Coast Offroad X15

Mace

Welcome Miller.

Ive been looking for a link to Burnsy's old thread on his 86 jayco rebuild. It seems to have disappeared.

He did a ripper rebuild from the chassis up.

Pitty  he doesn't seem to be a regular any more.

miller

Thanks Mace.. I think I just found it. Im looking forward to the read.

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=4626.msg65275#msg65275

Welcome officially to the tribe Miller.  Good luck with your intended build.  Look forward to seeing some pics of the progress.

muzza01

Welcome to MySwag Miller. See you around the forum.

G'day Miller and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

CRW

Hi Miller and welcome to the Forum

G'day Miller.

Yeah Burnsy's thread is a worth a read.
I have a few pictures of our 82 Swan that has been heavily modified, HERE
I didn't do the work, the previous owner had done this.
Hope this is of some help.

Hi Miller
Welcome to the MySwag family.  A wonderful and informative site.