New starter from WA

Started by BadSeed, May 27, 2013, 02:55:38 PM

BadSeed

Hi from WA.... :cheers:

We have been camping for about 12 years and have amassed a huge amount of gear. We have 2 girls aged 12 & 9 who both love camping an getting outside (as long as they have their ipods, phones, ipads, laptops)

We have just made the transition from box trailer and tents to a semi-off road trailer tent. So we are starting to de-clutter the garage a bit.
I am currently in the process of adding a 12v solar charged system for the 2 Waeco's and a couple of lights.
Hopefully we will be out on Sunday for a test run.

Welcome to the forum.  Look forward to reading of your adventures.

Woodsie

Tony Woods 06 HZJ105 Turbo/IC
2012 Eureka Hard Floor Camper

muzza01

Welcome to the forum bad seed and family. Plenty of good info and advice on how to mod your new setup. See you around the forum.

turbojoe

welcome mate ,plenty of good stuff on here ,enjoy.

Trackabout Off Road Campers

Welcome Badseed! Enjoy and :worthles: so looking forward to seeing the weekend additions  :cheers:

www.trackabout.com.au

G'day Badseed and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

Darren253

Welcome... Nice to see another WA'er.
We must organise another WA get together trip... All the QLD'er keep putting us to shame. It's a good way to meet and get to know new people but btter than that it's just another excuse to get out there and us it!
2013 LC200 Altitude
2014 CC Exodus 14

envee

Hi and welcome badseed & family. Looks like the weather will be good on the weekend for your test run. Looking forward to the pics.

envee
'14 Disco SE  '15 Complete Campsite Exodus 14

https://destinationpotatopoint.blogspot.com/

G'day Badseed,

Heaps of great info here to keep you busy reading trip reports, builds and Mods.

Tuffprada

Welcome... Nice to see another WA'er.
We must organise another WA get together trip... All the QLD'er keep putting us to shame. It's a good way to meet and get to know new people but btter than that it's just another excuse to get out there and us it!

Darren sounds like a great idea!

2012 Toyota Prado with OME 2 inch lift, dual batteries, ARB winch bull bar, Safari snorkel, BF ATs, Hayman Reece tow bar (look better then the factory job), Hella Rallye 4000 & 2012 Jayco Swan Outback with a dingy on top.

adrianv

Welcome mate. Plenty of good stuff on here

speedhump

Welcome to my swag
Speedhump
Speedhump
2013 triton 4WD dual cab
2016 New Age Wallaby Caravan
4.55m Makocraft runabout & Quintrex 350 cartopper
Our Blog: chezzastravels.wordpress.com

Hi Badseed
Welome to what I refer to as the MySwag family, as to me that is what it feels like.

Welcome Badseed Now dont be shy if you want to know anything ask . Have a poke about , get the feel of it all & enjoy  :cheers: