Join us on Facebook

introduction

Started by elgriffo, April 14, 2013, 10:40:46 AM

elgriffo

First post.. couple mid-sixties from WA. Have done plenty of tenting but never owned a caravan or camper and have decided that we will start off with a portable tent - a Jayco Penguin. Have been looking for a while and have a few questions and hoping to get some help from forum members who own or have owned one. Q

elgriffo

oops, sent that somehow before I had finished typing. Questions like when did they start coming out with tinted zip windows are what I am seeking help with.
Whaat is the best thread to pose those questions.
Elgriffo

JU5T1N

Welcome elgriffo,
Fire away with the Q's wear all as helpful as we can be on here....

Nissan whore:
Nissan Patrol GUramax (Stripped by ADC)
Nissan Skyline R33 GTR V-spec 480awkw
Nissan Skyline R34 GTR M-spec 830awkw (NOW SOLD)

Welcome to the tribe Elgriffo.  Look forward to reading of your adventures.

Oh, and general discussion covers most bases unless it is of a technical nature.

elgriffo

Thanks Ju5st1n and KingBilly, I'll go to general discussion and pose some q's

G'day elgriffo and welcome.
Heaps of Jayco owners here so just ask away ;D
Good luck mate.

Welcome Elgriffo,

You will find plenty of willing Swaggers with info of your preferred Camper.

Nissan Patrol Y62-2023 & North Coast Offroad X15

Hi and welcome to My Swag