Hello to All

Started by BradR, March 01, 2013, 02:31:21 PM

BradR

Hi folks, joined here a while ago hoping to find information about buying a camper trailer. Was not disappointed. Wow what a wealth of information, took me quite a while to read up on trailers.
Started out reading on how to build your own camper, but in the end decided to buy a used one and then tinker a bit to add what we wanted.
Finally found a used Kimberly LE.

We have been camping and caravaning for years, and want to now explore more off road destinations.
Cheers BradR
Prado 150 and Kimberly LE

MY0080

Welcome mate. Looks like youve got a top rig and setup there !
80 Series Landcruiser
Aussie Swag Camper Trailer
Bungarribee 4WD Club

Jenko67

BradR

Thanks for the welcome. Now all I need is the time and the weather to get away. It raining at the moment.
BradR

Armadillo & Customline Campers

Welcome BradR,
Be careful as you may get lost in here some times.
It is a great place for just about anything.

Rod....
www.customline.com.au
Rod@customline.com.au
www.armadillocampers.com.au
https://scontent-a-nrt.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpa1/t31.0-8/10479144_653750608056996_765917182289645688_o.jpg

Taz64

Welcome. I'm envious of the Kimberly. Nice set up. I look forward to reading of your mods and exploits

Taz   

2007 Toyota Hilux SR5 Turbo Diesel
Freetime semi-off road camper trailer

Marcus73

What only one photo.... Pffft
Welcome

Welcome to the tribe Brad.  Look forward to reading of your adventures.  Post up some pics of the mods you are doing.

luxabout

Welcome Brad - looks like a great setup mate!

1HDT

Welcome to MySwag Brad.

Jason B

Welcome aboard Brad, and welcome to the KK club you won't be disappointed.  :cheers:

G'day Brad,

Nice setup, there are heaps of places where you can drag your camper, heaps of reading too  ;D

BradR

This is our first "camper trailer" but not our first camping "with trailer". This is how we started in about1989. The canopy on the trailer I made from a mates wrecked series II Landrover (and to answer all those about to ask? No. It didn't drip oil every time you parked it.) For a while I use to tow it with a Series III Landrover ex army, was quite a sight.

Jason B

Cool I especially like the massive TV aerial you have in the background. lol, everything was big in the 80's!

Welcome Brad,
The new setup is a touch more up market than the first.!!
Enjoy your outback adventures.

Nissan Patrol Y62-2023 & North Coast Offroad X15

Welcome to MySwag Brad, a great combo you have, keep us updated on its journeys

StrvnMrvn

Welcome Brad!! Enjoy your stay and what you can offer to the forum!!

speedhump

Welcome aboard
Speedhump  :cheers:
Speedhump
2013 triton 4WD dual cab
2016 New Age Wallaby Caravan
4.55m Makocraft runabout & Quintrex 350 cartopper
Our Blog: chezzastravels.wordpress.com

Welocme to the friendliest place on the web.

You will love the KK, we love ours.

Hi Brad and welcome to My Swag