Welcome to MySwag.org - Australia's #1 Off-road Camper Trailer Forum.

BCF Advert? Funny, or poor form

Started by jeb1900, January 24, 2013, 09:22:17 AM

jeb1900

I'm not sure what to think of the latest BCF advert. 

What do you think about it?  It's definitely funny,  if you do not take the time to think about the kind of behaviour it's encouraging.  Though at the same time should a company be promoting this kind of behaviour?  It's very anti-social, and definitely not good camping etiquette. 

BCFTV ad Cap That!

alnjan

I think you think too much.  I reckon it is a good ad

rockman

I seriously think you need to lighten up and laugh a little .

Alan Loy

What do you think happens after this ad.  The next campers love the music and camp there.  Doof Doof all week end!!

58fc chev

doc evil

two old farts tryin' to look "hip hop".................bwwwaaahaaaahaaaaahaaaaaahaaaaaahaaaaa :cup: :cup:

That ad is gold (and it's working, we all know the ad and who its advertising for don't we!!)  ;D

doc evil

Quote from: 58fc chev on January 24, 2013, 09:31:18 AM
What about this one? poor form or funny?

Funny BCF Commercial

I think you'll find that is a youtube creation.............and quite obviously fake......... ::)

jeb1900

Yeah, fair enough I found it funny too but was not sure that I should. 

I will lighten up!!! :cup:  ;D

rockman

Quote from: 58fc chev on January 24, 2013, 09:31:18 AM
What about this one? poor form or funny?

Funny BCF Commercial

Sort of funny ... but in a train-wreck sort of way ... must be a fake though ... all the bleeding hearts would have been all over this like a rash

I thought both were funny maybe i have a sick sence of humour

bussoboy

Quote from: jeb1900 on January 24, 2013, 09:39:07 AM

X2..............glad i'm not alone
2011 GXL 200 Series & 2017 Kokoda Endure 111

cetacean

It's a cracker IMHO. Might have to even give it a go somewhere someday !
Mazda BT50, Trakmaster Sturt X-- Country, Stacer 369 Seasprite

edz

I reckon most any one camping over the Aussy day long week end up near Double Island Point, will likely encounter a lot worse than what this ad shows...
Good ad though..

xcvator

Quote from: jeb1900 on January 24, 2013, 09:22:17 AM
I'm not sure what to think of the latest BCF advert. 

What do you think about it?  It's definitely funny,  if you do not take the time to think about the kind of behaviour it's encouraging.  Though at the same time should a company be promoting this kind of behaviour?  It's very anti-social, and definitely not good camping etiquette. 

BCFTV ad Cap That!
I was going to suggest we do that for our upcoming gor w/e  >:D >:D ;D

Tug VW Touareg 2017 v6 Tdi
tug 2018 Isuzu Mux LSU gone to Isuzu heaven
New Age "Little Joey" gone to caravan heaven

bushbandit

We love this add, been around for awhile now.
2013 Mitsubishi Triton GLR 4x4
2015 Jayco Swift Outback

clarky

I'm also a fan of the ad...and the kids too. I also like the other one on the boat with the same actors - you need ice?

GUEY

I think its alright but I reckon their add with the two blokes in the boat reaching for the same bit of bait is better.
2016 Colorado Trailblazer
2010 Swan Outback

dazzler

I just hate that they portray us as bloody bogans.......

Jeepers Creepers

Quote from: jeb1900 on January 24, 2013, 09:39:07 AM

Come and spend some time camping with the wife and i.......

You'll lighten up so much you'll blow away with a good fart.

Jenko67

I hate BCF but I think that this ad is funny...

Robbo

Great way to keep a camping spot to yourself.

I like it  ;D

GUEY

Quote from: dazzler on January 24, 2013, 05:39:58 PM

I don't thinks it portrays bogans. I think its more yobbos....and I'm fine with that. :cheers:
2016 Colorado Trailblazer
2010 Swan Outback

ozbogwam

Crap ad, not offensive just a bad ad.

Doesn't sell the product/company just one if the cheap ad producers had no idea how make an effective ad and did that

Brutus

Quote from: dazzler on January 24, 2013, 05:39:58 PM

It's the Aussie way mate, blokes beer and camping if that makes us bogans then so be it. Over new years we camped next to a family roughing it with their 40" plasma tv and a flamin microwave oven >:(

And I loved the add, I might do that myself sometime ;D

Mrs smith

Just a couple of Aussi yobs displaying there beer mentality in a champagne location.
Good fun me thinks.