$$$ Become a MYSWAG.ORG Server Supporter by making a donation HERE $$$

Who's going where?

Started by Trackabout Off Road Campers, January 21, 2013, 10:34:10 AM

Trackabout Off Road Campers

G'day all, with Australia day nearly here already just wondering where everyone is heading over the weekend  :cheers:

www.trackabout.com.au

britts

Unfortunately looks like a flyer to Coffs to see the inlaws as the old bugger looks like he's trying to throw the towel in.

alnjan

This thread is off to a "flying" start..

www.trackabout.com.au

We will be heading up Gloucester way with one of our kids, and her friend.

The older boys will be staying at home as they are too cool to camp.

Heading off Friday morning, getting back Monday night, should be a great weekend.

DannyG

Quote from: Trackabout Off Road Campers on January 21, 2013, 12:27:00 PM

LOL we will be at some nice Tassie location having a barby and enjoying a drink :)

cm4x4nut

Kilkivan Bush Camp  for Saturday and Sunday nights, might even try for Friday, and then onto Springbrook Host Farm for a day run on Sunday
Cheers, Craig

bushbandit

Home at Salamander Bay, wife working till 1 so ill set up a Bbq just down from home and wait for her and then we will have a couple drinks and contemplate our trip to Tassie in a few weeks.
2013 Mitsubishi Triton GLR 4x4
2015 Jayco Swift Outback

bussoboy

if my disc rotors are replaced in time i'm heading to eith Bendethera, or maybe back out to Newnes depending on the final $ outlay for the repairs
2011 GXL 200 Series & 2017 Kokoda Endure 111

Gordon Country out Goomburra way is the plan but the weather forecast is not looking crash hot.  May reconsider later in the week.

brickiematt

5 days at Anglesea for us. Didn't get our usual camping fix over Xmas, so really looking forward to this.

Have a great Australia Day everyone  :cup:
:cheers:  :cheers:

Kit_e_kat9

I'm off to a CTA meet at a scout camp on one of the days for a day visit only ... and the other days I'll probably spend doing chores and a bit of gardening.  Of course there will be drinking and relaxing in there as well.

I will be going to work.
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

Matto

Quote from: Trackabout Off Road Campers on January 21, 2013, 12:27:00 PM
:) Let me bring it down some more then.

We have planned to go to Malanda Falls, but with the potential threat of two cyclones by the end of the week, we'll probably just stay home. Won't be a problem, just a bit more rainfall than is optimal with a 1yr old confined in a CT. Which is a real shame, since I was itching to get out.

Quote from: KingBilly on January 21, 2013, 03:17:59 PM
Gordon Country out Goomburra way is the plan but the weather forecast is not looking crash hot.  May reconsider later in the week.

See you there KingBilly!!  :cheers:

www.trackabout.com.au

Jeepers Creepers

Fraser Island by boat if the weather is kind to us.

Forecast says 20 - 40 mm of rain on the sunday, so based on that, it should be great weather.  :cheers:

could end up @ 1 of three places , Buckland Valley  , Geehi  or Tom Grogan
Just hav'nt made up my mind yet  lol

oldmate

Off down urbanville way on Friday morning

Smoko

Might go to Yandilla

Smoko
2025 Jayco Crosstrak, 2025 Ford Ranger Wildtrak

wmarsb

canungra or christmas creek (weather pending)  bad weather carport with esky (the true australian way)
love the aussie long weekend. sorry boss se you next week.

evolution

Got the old man coming up, So cousins, kids, Pregnant SWMBO, a tinnie and the jet boat down at lake hume for the day.
Should be a good day, hopefully the old man can catch us some lunch  ;D

Evo
Owner at Regional Campers
Explore a different world!

sonny

Cityview 4WD Park Bromelton (near Beaudesert) to watch "Rumble on the Rocks" competition - http://www.cityview4wd.com/rumble-on-the-rocks.html
80's Series Landcruiser
Vacation Passage Camper

Nay-DMAX

Hopefully we can get a spot somewhere near wher we usually go on the Murray, was up there last weekend only 2 other campsites.   ;D

Blueroo

Finally going to Girraween Nat Park.  :D
Hopefully the weather gods will smile on us.
Stue

gutters

Quote from: Smoko on January 21, 2013, 05:47:37 PM
Might go to Yandilla

Smoko

If you do make it out to Yandilla  come and say hello we are heading up on Friday evening.
Blog - https://overlandaustralia.blogspot.com.au/
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/OverlandAustralia/
YouTube - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVhF6CXHhJEquGz55gtsXWQ
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/australiaoverland/