$$$ Become a MYSWAG.ORG Server Supporter by making a donation HERE $$$

Dropped my iPhone in the Spa :(

Started by Black Diamond, November 13, 2012, 06:53:16 PM

Swaggers.......as the title suggests my IPhone had a swim and I think It Is now fried  :'(

Not overly too fussed about the actual phone as its an oldlie but more what's on it, Pics of Kids, info  mapping etc. Now before anyone suggests it I hadn't backed It up on iTunes as I did It once ages ago and my phone ended up with all the kids stuff so I canned that idea. A bit stupid I know especially as I don't have iCloud's neither.

Questions  for the guru's -  is there anyway I can recover the data if the phone won't turn on?

Cheers John :cheers:

Brett B

Mate pull the battery out and get the miss hair dryer out let it dry for a few days and see if it will fire up
Google it johno and see what others have done

dav

Try putting it in a new nappy and put the hole lot in a zip bag put it in the sun and it will draw the water out of it. It may come good. I have done this with a camera.

ewwreckers

Another idea is to pull the battery out and sit the phone in a container of rice to dry it out
Vanessa

$150 Jackaroo + $1600 CT = One helluva happy family!

"Got my toes in the water,
ass in the sand,
not a worry in the world,
a cold beer in my hand,
Life is good today, life is good today"

Quote from: Brett B on November 13, 2012, 06:59:52 PM
Mate pull the battery out and get the miss hair dryer out let it dry for a few days and see if it will fire up
Not as easy as the old phones to pull it out, got the hair dryer straight on it. Someone suggested to put it in a bowl of rice to draw the moisture out, maybe ill end up with a nice dish ;D

Brett B

Jeepers Creepers

Put it a bowl of uncooked rice, the rice will drag the water out of it.

Quote from: Jeepers Creepers on November 13, 2012, 07:06:49 PM
Put it a bowl of uncooked rice, the rice will drag the water out of it.
Quote from: ewwreckers on November 13, 2012, 07:03:08 PM
Another idea is to pull the battery out and sit the phone in a container of rice to dry it out
Did that see how we go :cheers:

Brett B

Jeepers Creepers

Tassie devils

Black diamond may I ask what we're you filming in the spar?

Quote from: Tassie devils on November 13, 2012, 07:21:01 PM
Black diamond may I ask what we're you filming in the spar?
If I get it to work, I can show you the pictures   >:D  8)

Quote from: Lost on November 13, 2012, 07:21:34 PM

i couldnt decide...

;D why was I expecting something like this from you Bruce ;D  ;D

Quote from: Black Diamond on November 13, 2012, 07:26:27 PM
;D why was I expecting something like this from you Bruce ;D  ;D
Im jealous you gt a spa..

Quote from: Lost on November 13, 2012, 07:27:28 PM
Im jealous you gt a spa..
Well you know your always welcome besides I reckon you could almost stumble home, maybe a 5 or 6 can trip? :cheers:

Quote from: Black Diamond on November 13, 2012, 07:37:45 PM
Well you know your always welcome besides I reckon you could almost stumble home, maybe a 5 or 6 can trip? :cheers:
I dont look good in a G string Speedo

Geez it would be a sight for sore eyes, 2 fat hairy men in a steamin spa. Gorillas in the mist comes to mind  :-X

JU5T1N

Nissan whore:
Nissan Patrol GUramax (Stripped by ADC)
Nissan Skyline R33 GTR V-spec 480awkw
Nissan Skyline R34 GTR M-spec 830awkw (NOW SOLD)

JU5T1N

Nissan whore:

JU5T1N

Nissan whore: