G'day all

Started by dnl, August 07, 2012, 07:45:10 AM

dnl

Hello to all.

Another newbie to the site, I've been looking (on and off) for a camper trailer, tent system or even caravan, but have settled on a camper trailer.

I'm sure there will be lots of info here, so I am looking forward to exploring.

Welcome to My Swag Dnl Plenty of info here hope you have plenty of spare time  :cheers:

Got any thoughts on what you're after? Hard floor, soft floor, remote camping, by the beach every summer?

Maltek

G'day dnl and welcome.
Lots of help here mate so ask away.

xmasbaby67

Welcome dnl...

Heaps of info on here, it's great.

Any idea of budget, type, etc......
2009 12ft CUSTOMLINE towed by 2005 VX Prado

dnl

Thanks all for the welcome.

I've really no idea at the moment as with most things, when spoiled for choice it can become confusing.

I'm after a good style of camper, queen bed at a minimum, good protection from sun or rain, easy to set up and decamp, good facilities. Budget - again no idea, but I'm sure it will be expensive.

I've been looking at the Southern Cross Campers - mainly as the canvas is top quality and I like the kitchen layout, plus awning options.

Happy for any advice though and it will be towed behind my 04 Patrol GU 4.2 TD. I'm looking to do a trip to SA over Christmas, - fishing and the like, then NT next year in the dry. Get out of Canberra's cold winter for a few weeks!

G'day Dave,

To MySwag,
Plenty to read and help with all kinds of stuff.

Hi Dave and welcome to My Swag