G'day from Lake Mac.

Started by Tight5, July 09, 2012, 09:34:24 AM

Tight5

G'day All,

We just joined the forum after viewing for a while as guests.  We are a family of 5 from beautiful Lake Macquarie, NSW.  We are on the hunt for a wind up style camper (Goldstream Wing, Jayco Swan OB, Quest RV or similar).  It will be our first so finding the info available here a big help.  Will be searching the posts in earnest now as starting to narrow down brands so seeking insight.

Scott

G'Day Scott & Family.

You've come to the right place to help you with what you're looking for.
Happy camper hunting.

Welcome to the forum, keep your eye on the classifieds section as there are some bargains to be had, there is a great Jayco in there at the moment that belongs to BD that is a great buy. Good luck sight the hunt

Mr Ploppy

Welcome and good luck finding a camper.
"When the deities are with you, you can cross the ocean on a plank. When they are against you, you can drown in a ditch".

Smoko

2025 Jayco Crosstrak, 2025 Ford Ranger Wildtrak

Welcome Scott and Family No shortage of info on wind up campers here good luck  :cheers:

Proudy

Welcome, great part of the world to come from.
Landcruiser 76 with lots of fruit

G'day Scott and family.
Welcome to the forum.Heaps of info here guys.
Good luck with the camper search.

Jenko67

Welcome scott and family to the forum....heaps of info heremate.... Regards scott

Tight5

Thanks all for taking the time to welcome us here.  These style of forums are a great resource. I will watch the classifieds as we haven't found our camper as yet, still tossing up the new options versus saving a few bucks on a good late model 2nd hand.  Yes Lake Mac is a great place to call home but it also good to get away to places almost as good and hence the quest for a new option.

Scott

brettc

Welcome Scott
Good to see another lake Mac family on here. Which suburb, we might be close?

Hi Scott and welcome to My Swag

Tight5

Hi Brett,

We are at Belmont.

Scott

Jason B

'Scott and Family welcome aboard the myswag ship mate, hope you enjoy your stay.

brettc

g'day scott
we are at cameron park so pretty close. belmont is a nice area i used to spend a lot of time there.

chester ver2.0

Living in gods country Scott i am a Warners bay boy myself

Proudy

Belmont is just over the bridge for me I'm at Nords Wharf
Landcruiser 76 with lots of fruit

britts

I'm a bit further south at lake Munmorah

Ricklanga

Hi Scott and Family & good luck with the new camper. We just purchased a new Jayco Eagle Outback at the recent Brisbane caravan & camping show. The price difference was about 4 grand between a 2010 model & new & we got the setup we were after. From my research, they seem to hold their value well.

--
Richard.
2004 Pajero Exceed & 2012 Jayco Eagle Outback

It always rains on tents. Rainstorms will travel thousands of miles, against prevailing winds for the opportunity to rain on a tent.

JU5T1N

Welcome guys
Quote from: Ricklanga on July 10, 2012, 08:37:17 PM
From my research, they seem to hold their value well.
This is true, even well looked after with good set ups are holding their value well.

Nissan whore:
Nissan Patrol GUramax (Stripped by ADC)
Nissan Skyline R33 GTR V-spec 480awkw
Nissan Skyline R34 GTR M-spec 830awkw (NOW SOLD)

Tight5

Hey guys, good to hear from all.  Also good to see a few locals on the forum.  We have to be careful guys, not wanting to be exclusive but if we keep letting everybody know about Lake Mac/Hunter, the cat will be out of the bag and the population will blow ;D.

Scott

G'day & Welcome Scott.

There is a bunch of members from the Central Coast and lower Hunter region already, can't be that good a place, you all want to get out and go camping ;) .

JU5T1N

Quote from: BigJules on July 11, 2012, 10:56:28 AM
G'day & Welcome Scott.

There is a bunch of members from the Central Coast and lower Hunter region already, can't be that good a place, you all want to get out and go camping ;) .
LMAO

Nissan whore:
Nissan Patrol GUramax (Stripped by ADC)
Nissan Skyline R33 GTR V-spec 480awkw
Nissan Skyline R34 GTR M-spec 830awkw (NOW SOLD)