New member requests; if you do not receive a confirmation email first check your spam filter, or if not within 7 days, email admin@myswag.org with your details.  We get a lot of spam applications, and sometimes legitimate request get marked as spam as well.

New to MySwag

Started by Basa21, June 24, 2012, 04:39:28 PM

Basa21

Hi all, Have just bought a Jayco Swift Touring model (sorry guys, had to sell my 4x4 and the budget  ran out to replace it so thereore.....)  my wife and i are into photography and we intend to use the swift as a base camp for photo treks.  Its going to be a long wait till we get the rig in the first week of November so i should say that this site will keep me going till then.  Hoping the Jayco will be good to me as back in 2001 i had a coromal magnum camper, two months old,on a trip around Tasmania that turned into an absolute nightmare when the winding mechanism collapsed and you can guess the rest!!!!! Hopefully this time all will be well - new camper and a new wife LOL!

Aussiecris

G'Day Basa21

Welcome, There are a lot of jayco owners here with a wealth of information.
Look forward to see some of your pics.

cheers Cris
You can tell the quality of a person by how they treat people they don't need.

NT Pajero diesel
2008 Outback Camper

Welcome to My Swag Bassa21 and the big wait begins  :cheers:

Gday and welcome to MYSWAG :cheers:

Jenko67

Welcome aboard guys. A great forum to be apart of.

Welcome to MySwag, heaps of jaycos around and it will be good to see some of your photos, while you are waiting research and make a list of the mods

There is a MYSWAG rule here, if you own a Jayco you must buy a webberq ;D

MYSWAG/Jayco/webberq go hand in hand :cheers:

G'day Bassa21 and welcome.
The Jayco's are taking over the forum ;D
Enjoy the fun mate. ;D

Wuzgonna

Welcome aboard! Seems like you will fit right in here.... With a jayco and a sense of humor...new trailer and a new wife LOL

, The old rig gone but not forgotten...

blackie66

Andyb2030

Hi Bassa21'
Welcome to the forum, congrats on the new Jayco hope the wait passes quickly for you.
2005 Landcruiser Prado Towing a 2012 Mountain Trail Campers Expedition.

Basa21

Quote from: Black Diamond on June 24, 2012, 07:16:40 PM
There is a MYSWAG rule here, if you own a Jayco you must buy a webberq ;D

MYSWAG/Jayco/webberq go hand in hand :cheers:

Sorry Black Diamond - I have my Coleman Road Trip Grill and it is fantastic!!  But i do have a wiz bang webber at Home LOL

RosLed

Welcome Basa21; look forward to seeing some pics

Triton and Robust Camper

kullamulla

Welcome Basa21,
Hope to see more posts from you in the coming months! Plenty of good photo opportunities up my way....

pigd4d

Welcome, start planning the first trip away
GET OUT THERE AND ENJOY IT-LIVE THE DREAM
CHEERS MICK

G'day & Welcome Basa21

Whatever gets you out there is terrific mate. We have older members moving to caravans, younger members selling their Jayco's and getting a softfloor when the kids come along, and middle aged members selling whatever they have in the divorce  :angel:, so your Swift is just fine with us.

G'day Basa21,

There is also a saying that goes along the lines of,
Happy Wife, Happy Life, so you might be on a winner there hey  ;D
Good luck with all, Happy & Safe travels

Gmac52

Welcome Basa21, enjoy the forum and good luck ;D ;D

Gra
GU 3.0Lt 2" Lift 3"exhaust  Tune-it chip 33" Maxxis Big Horn Mike Vine inter-cooler Kit Trackabout Safari

Dreama

Quote from: Basa21 on June 24, 2012, 04:39:28 PM
Hi all, Have just bought a Jayco Swift Touring model (sorry guys, had to sell my 4x4 and the budget  ran out to replace it so thereore.....)  my wife and i are into photography and we intend to use the swift as a base camp for photo treks.  Its going to be a long wait till we get the rig in the first week of November so i should say that this site will keep me going till then.  Hoping the Jayco will be good to me as back in 2001 i had a coromal magnum camper, two months old,on a trip around Tasmania that turned into an absolute nightmare when the winding mechanism collapsed and you can guess the rest!!!!! Hopefully this time all will be well - new camper and a new wife LOL!

Hi Basa21 and welcome to My Swag

1HDT

Welcome Basa21, Great bunch of people here.

1HDT