Welcome to MySwag.org - Australia's #1 Off-road Camper Trailer Forum.

Fraser "Bush Pig"

Started by yogi, May 17, 2012, 08:41:45 AM

Well one more session in the shed and it will be ready for it's first use and a coat of pot belly black. Just need to finish the chimney, door handle / latch and the air regulator ........ ahhh can't wait to sit around it on the beach at Fraser having a beer or 3 :cheers:

DAZnBEC

Do you have a pet name for him/her?

Looks good by the way!

When I first saw it I thought '' now why does yogi need a cannon ''  but then it all became clear  ;D , looks interesting to say the least, will give you a ring mate and might stop over this weekend for a look and drop off some dollars  :cheers:

nick 08

yogi,
With the amount of pigs and burners coming we'll run out of fire wood the first weekend  ;D, oh well there's always your disco lights  :cheers:

Nick
08 Triton GLX R with all the gear
Trackabout Deluxe tourer camper

Chippy76

Yogi,

make sure you fit some form of spark arrestor to the top of the flue, otherwise the NPWS rangers might get cranky ..... I used some of that stainless gauze like on gas stove toasters, but have also seen perforated mesh used.

Looks the goods tho!

Cheers Chippy :D
"All ice is thin ...cross only when necessary" - Buck Tilton

Can you fit a pizza in that?

outback jack

Thanks guy's :cheers:

Chippy .... I was planing on making something up just wondering where can you get the stainless gauze from easily ?

griz066

Quote from: yogi on May 17, 2012, 03:32:51 PM
Thanks guy's :cheers:

Chippy .... I was planing on making something up just wondering where can you get the stainless gauze from easily ?

I think this is what you are looking for
Yesterday's Gone, Tomorrow Hasn't Happened, Live For Today.
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=12950.msg192834#msg192834

Blueroo

Cripes shouldnt it have a curly tail.  Looks awesome. :cup:
Cant wait to sit around it with a beer or three at Fraser.  :cheers:
Stue

Chippy76

I bought mine from BigW of all places!

Nomad

Quote from: DAZnBEC on May 17, 2012, 11:17:47 AM
Do you have a pet name for him/her?

Looks good by the way!

Yogi's Kwik-Pig.

UTE 701

Nice Work , but I know that photography can sometimes play tricks on how big things look and how big they really are ....

For the sake of us all sitting around it , I'm hoping you have used one of those massive gas tanks you see over in the far corner at the Servo , or one like on the gas truck that drives around ....   :laugh: :laugh:

" OWZITGAARN ? "

BigJules ....... heater is step 1 ..... cooking is step 2 :D

griz066 ....... thanks .... I could also use a gauze mantel for a light :cup:

griz066

Quote from: yogi on May 18, 2012, 10:23:11 AM
BigJules ....... heater is step 1 ..... cooking is step 2 :D

griz066 ....... thanks .... I could also use a gauze mantel for a light :cup:

No problem have a look here
Yesterday's Gone, Tomorrow Hasn't Happened, Live For Today.
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=12950.msg192834#msg192834

Frostd

Great job Yogi.  Looks impressive. Cant wait to try out its heat, sitting on Fraser with a beer in my hand!!

Boo Boo

I'm planning on having prime position  :angel:

Don't forget everyone if you want to enjoy the warmth of the 'Pigs' don't forget to bring some milled wood, heat beads or fire logs (Red Head in one manufacturer)   ;D

Amanda

The PIG is almost ready ..... just need a flue .... 8)

Pic's to follow 8)

Frostd

You said you need a flue >:D, hold on you can have Deb's :D. She has the flu. :D :D

Tell Deb thanks but no thanks ...... 8) Hope your felling better though Deb :-*

We have a PIG .... it's needs a fire up and coat of paint. Now to get cracking on a smoke stack :cheers:

Chippy76

whats the chain for Yogi ?

So you can secure it to the ground with a couple of pegs if need be .... as I want to use it under my awning on the camper and I don't want it moving and burning the canvas .... lol

christofurry

I love the design...

Now all I need is two gas bottles.....

What did you do the cutting with? Angle grinder or Jig saw?
Often seen driving a highly modified HDJ105 dragging a Trackabout Safari

JK .... Got any suggestions ?

Chris .... Bit of both ..... Jigsaw on the curved bits and grinder on the flat bits ;)