New member requests; if you do not receive a confirmation email first check your spam filter, or if not within 7 days, email admin@myswag.org with your details.  We get a lot of spam applications, and sometimes legitimate request get marked as spam as well.

RIP Jim Stynes

Started by LJs GU, March 20, 2012, 08:48:35 AM

LJs GU

RIP Jim Stynes. Sad loss for all.
I'm not so good with advice... can I interest you in a sarcastic comment?

outback jack

he was a great footballer

JCOJ

A very sad story - he was only 45 too.

Condolonces to his family and friends.

A true inspiration both on and off the field.

Paul Mac

Very sad.

He was a humble man and a great fighter. He did some fantastic things in the community, especially for kids, and will be sorely missed.

Sympathies to his family.

May you now RIP Jim, we will remember you...!!!

Jenko67

Great bloke, why is it always the good ones......

NatGav

It is such sad news. I had met Jim a few time through his work at Reach Foundation, and he was such an inspirational, charming and all round good bloke...RIP Jim....thoughts with your amazing family who have a long path ahead of them....What a gentleman.

RIP Jim.
As well as a great footy player, founding the Reach foundation, he was a father of 2 young kids... He should have given up the footy stuff long ago.

A real poeples person rest in peace mate  :cheers:

flamingo

Very sad day  RIP Jim..
Go Tigers!
2005 Navara
2011 Jayco Flamingo

brickiematt

Today Aussie Rules mourns one of its favorite sons.

A legend.

An inspiration.

RIP Jim  :'(

Victim

RIP Jim, you were a champion!! Good bloke, Good Dad, All round Legend!!!! You will be missed by many!
2004 100 Series Kakadu V8 Landcruiser

Crazy Dog

An inspiration for all Aussies.

Vale Jim S

:'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
Cairns FNQ - I love poor little defenseless animals, especially in gravy.

Join_Em

RIP Jim!! You will be missed by many xx

Rural

A big loss, not just to footy! 

An inspirational Irishman that has made Australia a better place.

RIP Jim.

2016 Land Cruiser GXL - 2016 Mountain Trail EDX Hard Floor.

Jason B

Quote from: Rural link=topic=20805.msg321758#msg321758 date=1332334692

An inspirational Irishman that has made Australia a better place.

RIP Jim.
/quote]

I know or care little for aussie rules but how true is the above comment. He was inspirational and a reminder to us all that life is too short, so make the most of it.

Anybody hear Jason akermanis's comments today, what a wanker. So disrespectful to Jim and his family  >:( you D I C K H E A D.

Quote from: Black Diamond on March 22, 2012, 07:06:35 PM
Anybody hear Jason akermanis's comments today, what a wanker. So disrespectful to Jim and his family  >:( you D I C K H E A D.

AKER you are a disgrace!!!

Robbo

Yes B D, i did read his comments and thought the same as you. He is just a loser who is obviously jealous as Jim was ten times the man that akermanis will ever be.

Robbo

cruisindub

was that questioning the state funeral, or worse?? (What comment?)

Dragonfly

Jason Akermanis should never be given a public voice. He's a complete tool... Actually... he's a half-tool. A complete tool would actually be useful, but a half tool is as useful to mankind as he is...

I would love to petition all the media to NEVER allow him to talk publicly again...
'fly

Jason B

Quote from: Dragonfly on March 23, 2012, 11:58:56 AM
Jason Akermanis should never be given a public voice. He's a complete tool... Actually... he's a half-tool. A complete tool would actually be useful, but a half tool is as useful to mankind as he is...

I would love to petition all the media to NEVER allow him to talk publicly again...

I herd his comments this morning, what a grub!