New hunter valley NSW member

Started by matt150, January 29, 2012, 06:36:48 PM

matt150

G'Day all,

Well with a new truck on order and some new projects in the pipeline, I have rejoined myswag.org and I am very happy to say g'day to everyone and hope I can bring value to the site and make some new friends.

I am a mechanic of over twenty years and have been about the 4wd forums for years.

Nice to meet you all.

[Current ride] - 2012 150 Series Prado GXL TD Manual

[Camper] - 2008 Lifestyle 360i

baldheadedgit

singo-26

G'day and welcome.
What part of the Hunter are you from?

2001 HZJ105 and a custom rearfold softfloor.

mr_cougar79

Welcome Matt,2 things that set u above the rest =Firstly ur name,secondly ur location lol.. hope u enjoy everything this forum has to offer..

Matt..
Name:Matt (VK2ZMT)
2003 HZJ105 GXL 4.2 DTS Turbo Diesel cruiser,2"OME lift,285 Cooper ST Maxx's, .Tough Country Camper (Ex Rental),

Welcome to the Forum Matt, how long until the new tug arrives??

G'day & Welcome Matt.

I see you're looking for a camper, what have you got in mind? How many folks are you housing?

matt150

Evening all

I am from Muswellbrook in the Hunter Valley. My new prado will be here in about 3 weeks. I am housing 5 all up for camping and we are looking at trackabout and jimboomba at the moment...

Hope that answers all the questions  ;D

Thanks for the warm welcome.

matt_mr4x4

[Current ride] - 2012 150 Series Prado GXL TD Manual

[Camper] - 2008 Lifestyle 360i

Stormchaser

Quote from: matt_mr4x4 on January 29, 2012, 07:05:22 PM

I am from Muswellbrook in the Hunter Valley.

We won't hold that against you Matt! ;D :laugh:

There are a few of us from the same area on myswag. :cheers:

Shoey

Welcome Mat from another new member  :D
Toyota Landcruiser LC200
gone to the darkside sorry now have a 21 foot van traveling Australia in retirement

G'day Matt
Welcome from a mechanic of 40 yrs.
Enjoy the forum mate

Wandering Tassie

Hi Matt, welcome to My Swag. Plenty of good info available.
Good luck with the camper choice.

TOY80ST

Quote from: matt_mr4x4 on January 29, 2012, 07:05:22 PM
Evening all

I am from Muswellbrook in the Hunter Valley. My new prado will be here in about 3 weeks. I am housing 5 all up for camping and we are looking at trackabout and jimboomba at the moment...

Hope that answers all the questions  ;D

Thanks for the warm welcome.

matt_mr4x4

Ahh good another Muswellbrookian. Good to see.

I hvae tlruobe wtih selplnig and dxsyliea. NOW I'TS YUOR TRUN!

Jillsy

Hi matt_mr4x4

Wow what a pair to choose between - have seen both the Trackabout and Jimboomba products up close and personal and they are both excellent quality.  Both businesses have excellent customer service so it's going to be a tough decision.  Good Luck!

Hi Matt and welcome to My Swag

Old Croc + plus one

Dreama

G'day Matt,
Welcome to My Swag.
With all that experience maybe we learn a bit more.