New member requests; if you do not receive a confirmation email first check your spam filter, or if not within 7 days, email admin@myswag.org with your details.  We get a lot of spam applications, and sometimes legitimate request get marked as spam as well.

Hello from the Southern Tablelands

Started by mongrel, January 29, 2012, 10:36:34 AM

mongrel

Hello All,

I have been lurking for a bit and thought I should introduce myself. 

I have just entered the realm of owning a camper trailer, and am looking for ideas, tips and tricks, and to share my adventures.  :)

There seems to be plenty of info on here, so I am looking forward to modding the camper and truck.  :)

I will post up a thread about my camper, and my Triton shortly.

Cheers all
Mongrel

Welcome to MySwag Mongrel, what breed of trailer is behing the Triton? Enjoy your stay, there is lots to read

mongrel

Thanks mate,

Nice to be welcomed. :)

The trailer is a Skamper Kamper Ranger Offroad out of Aqua Bay Marine in Penrith, Sydney.

We did our first trip in it over Aussie Day - we are still Noobs, but learnt a lot already, but much more to learn.  :)

Mongrel

G/Day Mongrel
Welcome to the myswag forum

Wandering Tassie

Hi Mongrel, welcome to My swag. Haven't heard of that brand camper before, would be interested to see some photos.

mongrel

G'day Mongrel,

Look forward to you posts about your campier & Tug.
There is plenty here to give you some great ideas.
Happy & Safe travels

Shoey

Toyota Landcruiser LC200
gone to the darkside sorry now have a 21 foot van traveling Australia in retirement

baldheadedgit

Yesm.... welcome to the nuthouse... ;D

Are you realy a Mongrel..?. if you are your gunna fit in real well with all the other Mongrels on here.. ;D ;D

BHG

mongrel

Quote from: baldheadedgit on January 29, 2012, 05:38:46 PM
Yesm.... welcome to the nuthouse... ;D

Are you realy a Mongrel..?. if you are your gunna fit in real well with all the other Mongrels on here.. ;D ;D

BHG

PWahahah!!  Depends on the mood I am in.  LOL!!   >:D

G'day & Welcome Mongrel.

I read your CT thread, good value beast you have there.

G'day Mongrel
Welcome to the forum mate.

Jillsy

Hey Mongrel

Have just checked out your CT thread - that is a snazzy little setup you have there. 

My advice would be for you to take a notebook and pen with you when you go away with your CT - the minute you think of any items that you need to pack next time...write them down!  Eventually you will have everything you need...

Welcome to Myswag...

Hi Mongrel and welcome to My Swag

V8 Grunt

2011 LC76 Land Cruiser towing a Tvan

maurerless

G'day Mongrel,

Wecome to Myswag! I'll be reckoning you may be a neighbour... or thereabouts.

Tony
2010 Isuzu D-Max; Hard walled mobile swag, but still getting out there. :)

grc

welcome aboard mongel myswag is a great place to learn tips and idears from others on the myswag forum

Dreama

G'day Mongrel,
That is a good looking setup you have there.
There was a bit of a spread on those campers in the December issue of CTA.
Enjoy

Jenko67

welcome, to Myswag mongrel..plenty of info to keep you busy reading  ;D