BrindiCruiser and new to us Jayco Jaylark

Started by BrindiCruiser, January 19, 2012, 10:49:25 AM

BrindiCruiser

Folks,
after being a member for long time and heaps of lurking, it is time to introduce myself.

I have 3 young kids (5, 3  and 1), a wife, a 2010 sorrento and the newest member is a 1984 Jayco Jaylark.

I grew up in Brissie and spents many weeks each year camping on Fraser, Moreton and Bribie Islands.

I now live in Canberra and hope to spend time with the Jayco camper in the Brindabellas, Snowies and down the south coast of NSW.

thanks for all the help. this is a great useful forum.
2010 Kia Sorrento, 2013 Outback Swan

dickson

2009 mazda BT50 towing  jayco penguin camper

G'day mate and welcome to the forum
You can't go wrong here.

Mace

Welcome Brindie Family.

The lark should serve you well.

As you kno!

V8 Grunt

2011 LC76 Land Cruiser towing a Tvan

BrindiCruiser

Thanks for the welcome.

Still yet to use the camper, but hopefully in the coming weeks will get out there.

Jillsy

Hi BrindiCruiser

Thank you very much for introducing yourself - don't forget to post piccies of your future travels!

JCOJ

hey - welcome to the forum.

Look forward of seeing some pics of the Sorrento and Jaylark!!  :cheers:

bigred

120 prado KK Limited Ed

BrindiCruiser

Hey bro,
Gas leak somewhere in gas line, so still have not tested fridge on gas.

Hi Guys,

Your kids will love camping, ours do.
You'll find heaps of useful tips here.
Happy & Safe Travels.

BrindiCruiser

I have been around for around 18 mnths and read heaps, but given I did not have a camper, I had less questions to ask.  Post count is going up now

discoteddy

G'day Brindi and welome,

Our clan is quite new to the nations capital as well, seems to be  several good spots for an advernture or two, good luck.

Disco Teddy.

Hi BrindiCruiser and welcome to My Swag

BrindiCruiser

I had our first trip on weekend and will put up a quick trip report in that forum. Pictures too.

bigred

Hey swag user!!! into trip reports now.  :worthles:  :cheers:
120 prado KK Limited Ed

BrindiCruiser

Bigred - you know that I am a hard core outdoor guy. Same with family. Few stories about first night... Coulda been the last.

Easy Crew