A Great Sandy Desert Hello

Started by Tjupurula, January 02, 2012, 05:45:32 PM

Hi MySwag People

This site was recommended to me as a great site, though I am still building another trailer.  About me, just another bloke in the bush, 52 year old grandfather (many times over).  The two states I have never been to are Queensland and Tasmania.  My favourite places to camp are basically everywhere, when there is noone else around.

I guess I will be asked some questions at some stage.   I hope you all have a great 2012.

G'day Tjupurula and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

watto11

Gday mate and welcome to myswag cheers watto

G'day Watto, thanks for the welcome.

Top.ender

Gday Tjpurula and welcome to Myswag.Whoever recommended this site to you is spot on ,plenty of great info and banter. :cheers:

100 Series Diesel with lots of stuff
2014 Jayco Swan Outback

G'day Top.ender
Given that you are from the top end, you must not be too far in distance from where I am.
Thanks for the welcome.
It was a member of another forum who is also here, but would not be right to give names.
Have a great 2012

hillbilly

G'day Tjupurula,

Welcome to myswag. Endless info on here to help with your trailer build.

Happy New Year

Hillbilly
2008 VDJ78R Troopy

http://hillbilliesinthekimberley.blogspot.com.au
hillbillyholidays.wordpress.com

GU_Thomo

Welcome Tjupurula,

G'Day Hillbilly
Cheers on the welcome.  You are, without doubt correct regarding advice on the trailer build.
I am a tradey, so hopefully I may be able to share some knowledge as well sometime, though I am no expert in anything.

Thankyou Parry
Only been here a day or so, and already found people very friendly.
Have a great 2012

Jenko67

Thankyou Jenko67, have a great 2012.

G'day & Welcome Marc, glad to see you were able to get on eventually.

Bushman

Captain

Welcome aboard Tjupurula, good to see you across on this forum  8)

Captain
My GXL TTD 200 Landcruiser and AORC Quantum loaded with Kayaks and bikes (my Camprite now sold )

Cheers Captain
Yes know who each other is from other locations.  I was referred here and it is a good forum, with ample information.
Looking forward to those photo's one day.

Hi Tjupurula and welcome to My Swag

Hi Bubba
Thanks for the welcome.  I am looking forward to learning.

Hi Big Jules
Thanks for both the adevice and the welcome.

Thanks for the welcome Bushman, I look forward to learning more here.

Cam and Deb

Welcome to myswag great place,great people

Cam

Hi Cam
Yes I have the people to be good to date.
Thankyou for the welcome.

gurules

welcome mate lots of good info and some nice people ,well so far anyway,some pics would be good of ya tug etc heyyyyyyyyyyy :cheers: ;D ;D ;D
Never Ever Give up

Wandering Tassie

Hi Tjupurula and welcome to the forum.
Never been to Tassie, missing a great spot. When you get here be sure to contact for info on the local spots.