Welcome to MySwag.org - Australia's #1 Off-road Camper Trailer Forum.

Hello from the ACT.

Started by XJeepers, January 01, 2012, 05:02:21 PM

XJeepers

Checking in from the ACT. We got back into camping a couple of years ago as I had some great memories of camping when I was a youngster and want my young fella to have some of those memories for himself.

This is us a couple of weeks ago at Shallow Crossing on the Clyde.

Jenko67

UTE 701

Quote from: XJeepers on January 01, 2012, 05:02:21 PM
We got back into camping a couple of years ago as I had some great memories of camping when I was a youngster and want my young fella to have some of those memories for himself.

Funny , I think I've heard that comment many , many times before .....

Actually , I think I even said it once .....

Welcome aboard , there's lots of educational , interesting , and funny things on here ... every day .

" OWZITGAARN ? "

welcome to myswag xjeepers & family
all the best for 2012

Newsman

Welcome to the Forum XJeepers... you're going to love it here!

Hi XJeepers and welcome to My Swag

watto11

Gday mate welcome to s great online community

hillbilly

Welcome Xjeepers,

Happy new year and welcome to myswag!!

Hillbilly
2008 VDJ78R Troopy

http://hillbilliesinthekimberley.blogspot.com.au
hillbillyholidays.wordpress.com

G'day Xjeepers and welcome to Myswag  :cheers:

areyonga

Welcome to the forum, good to see another local here.

XJeepers

Quote from: areyonga on January 02, 2012, 04:05:20 PM
Welcome to the forum, good to see another local here.

Is Jerra local? TIC.  Thanks Trevor.

mystq

Welcome to the swag XJeepers, good to see your camper out and about  :D

XJeepers

Thanks all. Looking forward to getting out again in approx 61 hours. Even if it is a caravan park this time.

XJeepers

46 hours to go....

areyonga

Quote from: XJeepers on January 02, 2012, 05:27:16 PM
Is Jerra local? TIC.  Thanks Trevor.

Us from across the border will be friends with ACT people as long as they are nice?????? ;D ;D ;D

kiwipete

Welcome from another Canberran.

we were at Shallow crossing last year not a bad spot.  You will have to try Yadbro soon... 
KiwiPete
1991 HDJ80
Explorer Campers & Canvas - Lawson Off Road
http://www.explorercampers.com.au/
Canberra

You Canberrans will need to get together and organize a Myswag meet. I'll come down.

Redcherokee

G'Day mate.

What a great pic.   Wonder where that came from!  lol!  :cup:

Are you going to let the little fella take his new RC Jeep with you this week?   It might get dirty.... ;D

Jeep Rubicon SWB 2013. Outback Campers Sturt 2011
4.2L Patrol and Billabong Grove 16 hard roofed camper.

Bushman

Welcome aboard XJeepers
Almost neighbours, well 2 hrs up the road anyway ;D

XJeepers

Quote from: Redcherokee on January 03, 2012, 03:57:26 PM
G'Day mate.

What a great pic.   Wonder where that came from!  lol!  :cup:

Are you going to let the little fella take his new RC Jeep with you this week?   It might get dirty.... ;D

I think that one came from your camera.... :)

XJeepers

11 hours and 11 minutes to go...

hargs

welcome.......................from just west of ACT.
Life is to short not to...............

XJeepers

Thanks hargs. Seem to be a few myswagers around my area. Might have arrange a meet and greet weekend.

Jillsy

Hi XJeepers

Welcome to Myswag!

You Southern lot should definitely organise a meet! 

I am positively busting with suspense waiting for our CT to be ready in May/June.  You never know, we could end up down that way some time!