Newbi from Sydney

Started by hillbilly, December 27, 2011, 09:32:59 AM

hillbilly

G'day All,

I thought it was time to finally to do an introduction. I have been hanging around this site for a quite awhile now and have gotten a lot out of it but haven't as yet put much back in. We have a 1993 80 series towing a 2004 Cameron Camper. We bought the camper about 8 months ago and have since added a stone guard, battery and a Drifta kitchen and storage box combo. We try to get away camping as much as possible with my wife and two girls, nearly 4 and 18 months. We are from the Sutherland Shire, south of Sydney.

Hillbilly

2008 VDJ78R Troopy

http://hillbilliesinthekimberley.blogspot.com.au
hillbillyholidays.wordpress.com

HEM19X

Welcome mate, nice set up.

Theres lots to see & do here.

3.8v6lover

jwb

Welcome Hillbilly:-)
Enjoy your stay here.

Sent from my GT-I9100T using Tapatalk

mystq

Welcome to the Swag, nice setup :D

Jenko67

Gee Hillbilly, I was going to say welcome but you have been around way longer than me...

Anyway, glad you finallly made an introduction...

hillbilly

Yes, I have been a member for quite a while but I am only just getting around to the intro thing. Anyway, better late than never.

Hillbilly
2008 VDJ78R Troopy

G'day Hillbilly. Nice setup.  :cup: :cheers:

chris499

        i have been a member for sometime also we live on the north side of sydney in dee why we have a cub off road camper and 09/ 
        Ranger ute and we get get away about 3 times a year camping and we get a lot from this site.

cheers moodog

Hi Hillbilly and welcome to My Swag

weso

welcome HillBilly, can you tell us do you have a HillBilly camp oven ???
64 EH(premier sedan)gone but will never be forgotten, 64VAN(windowless panel van),
2008 Nisan Navara, leisure matters ranger hard floor

Wandering Tassie

Hi Hillbilly and welcome.
Please to see you are starting to participate.

hillbilly

Quote from: weso on January 07, 2012, 09:45:28 PM
welcome HillBilly, can you tell us do you have a HillBilly camp oven ???

No, I don't have a hillbilly campoven but I am keen to get one! The cast iron ovens are too bloody heavy...

Hillbilly
2008 VDJ78R Troopy

Pete_R

Welcome to MySwag. Nice setup you have there

Jillsy

G'Day hillbilly

Thanks for introducing yourself and for posting up the pics.

Make sure you post up any mods you do - it's great to check out everyones creativity!

Old Croc + plus one

Hi Hillbilly & family
Welcome to My Swag Happy Trails with your Camper
Cheers OC