G'day from Darwin!

Started by BRATPAC, December 09, 2011, 10:02:31 PM

BRATPAC

G'day All,
I am currently in Darwin but are moving to Townsville next week. Hoping to build a camper trailer next year if I get any spare time... I already own a 7x4 Box trailer with 600mm sides which I'm planning to convert into something that is off-road capable, lets see how that goes! Cheers Darren.  :D

G'day Darren, welcome to the forum.
Are you with defence?
I spent 15 years in Palmerston

Welcome to myswag Darren

Newsman

Welcome Darren... and welcome soon as another Queenslander!

Look forward to photos of your new build.

(Wish I had 600 sides... could fit my Waeco CF50 inside!!)  ;D

BRATPAC

Quote from: Manjimike on December 09, 2011, 10:06:15 PM
G'day Darren, welcome to the forum.
Are you with defence?
I spent 15 years in Palmerston

Yes Mike - 13 Years in the Army, 9 years in Darwin!!! (Woodroffe, Millner, Driver & now Gunn) First time in Townsville though..... Can't wait to get out and explore North Queensland!

Us and another family were the 1st occupants in Woodroffe '85/'86.
Haven't spent much time in T/ville - went from Darwin to Mackay and spent more time around there

CRW

Hi Darren

Welcome to the forum and My Swag family

mystq

G'day Darren, Welcome to the Swag.

Jenko67

Welcome mate, you will find heaps of info here... Good luck.

Scott

G'day Darren and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

AJ150

Welcome to myswag Darren.

AJ150

Hi BRATPAC and welcome to My Swag