Where did you go to High School....?

Started by Barrabart, October 02, 2011, 07:25:41 AM

Quote from: speewa158 on October 04, 2011, 07:39:29 PM
BD that sounds like BS to me , but if it works go for it  ;D
Jamie that was the pre- chopper days swell  :D

dno

School.....    there's somethings that are best forgotten   8)

Slipus

Acacia Ridge High School in 1973

Got the cane on the 2nd day of high school and the 2nd last, and once or twice in between.

morcon

Catherine McAuley College, Grafton - Year 12 1994 - McAuley was St Aloysious College prior to amalgamating with St Mary's and Holy Spirit College and becoming a co ed school. They say that school days are the best days of your life. I say you must have a crap life - hated school.

Barrabart

Quote from: morcon on October 04, 2011, 08:34:02 PM
They say that school days are the best days of your life. I say you must have a crap life - hated school.

Haha....i hear ya mate!!

carinya

MK Triton Dual Cab.
Cheap gal trailer with some stuff added.

Pearlie

South Fremantle Senior High School, left there in 1977 and never looked back....
Here for a good time, not a long time...  enjoy

bobnrob

Quote from: Slipus on October 04, 2011, 08:12:45 PM
Got the cane on the 2nd day of high school and the 2nd last, and once or twice in between.

*lol* Not the 2nd or 2nd last, but once or twice in between...& I still say bring it back ;)

Apollo

Quote from: bobnrob on October 05, 2011, 03:31:42 AM
*lol* Not the 2nd or 2nd last, but once or twice in between...& I still say bring it back ;)

xmasbaby67

St Mary's War Memorial Catholic school West Wyalong - Yr 10 1983.
2009 12ft CUSTOMLINE towed by 2005 VX Prado

MADCOW

Did Balgowlah Boys high ( Now Northern Beaches High) for years 7,8,9 and then at Oakbank Area School for years 10-11, Left in "77" to move to the ACT and started work. Mate what a great school Oakbank was! Sadly do not have any pics due to a house fire and lost the lot.
03 4.2 TDI Gu, Mountain Trail Extended Escape Camper,
June 2018 Terrain Tamer Calendar

micko

southport high for me on the gold coast 1972, left after 2 years at 14 could not get out of there faster enough

WaituiRob

Nowra High School, left in 1962 which makes me feel really old as the majority of Swaggers weren`t even born then :D :D

Fivid

Golden Square High School,(Bendigo) left after yr 10 in 81.  Drove past there a year or so ago and it is no longer there....

SWMBO went to Westfield High School (Sydney) left after yr 10 in 83 then Miller TAFE in 84....

http://www.trailtrack4x4.com/

ralphedward

Northcote Technical - left in 1973.  Never stopped going back to school tho'
SWMBO made me do it (whatever it was I did)!
VW Amarok & 'Cooper' the Tambo.

grizzly

Tamworth High School - year 10  1979. :cheers: :laugh: :cup:
Grizzly

Butsy

Went to grade 8 at MacGregor High in 83 (gotta love the tartan), then onto Indooroopilly High for years 9 -12. Finished senior year in 1987. Best thing was the uniform was NOT compulsory. I think about 100 kids wore it out of 1300 kids. And I was not one of the 100.
2005 GLS Pajero - yet to be tricked up.

2007 Lifestyle 360

Nanook

Quote from: Redback on October 04, 2011, 07:53:55 AM
Here's a coincedence Mark, I lived in the School with my mother at St Pauls College, I often road my 650 Triumph with Brother Burns who had an R65 BMW (73/74) ;D

St Pauls College, Bellambi as well. But left at the end of '68.
Russ

morgue

It was'nt really a high school, but an institute for the criminally insane...Ballarat Grammar 1972-1977

DX grunt

Thornton Primary School then Alexandra District High School 1971-1976..... Victoria

12 years on the school bus.
Nissan Patrol ute - ex Telstra - pod has heaps of 'glamping equipment', but not enough to be overloaded.

camp120

St Mary's -West wyalong    Left school end Yr-10 in1990
2007 prado vx D4D(484,000km)and going strong.
2011 camprite TL8S (79,000km)and climbing slowly.

kylarama

just startin

Went to Ashfield Boys High in Sydney and left after 4th form in "73"