Where would you move to

Started by Tassie devils, July 17, 2011, 07:30:36 PM

Matto

Melbourne. Love that place.

That said, it would take a fair degree of persuasion for us to leave Cairns. It was cool last night, given that it's the middle of winter. I had to put on my special winter long shorts, and upgrade from a singlet to a tshirt.

ldsparrow

Come December we are leaving Melbourne and travelling around Australia for 15 months and moving to Brisbane when we have finished if we dont settle anywhere else first...
Blog: www.1yearoff.com.au

Diksta

2016 200 Series
1983 60 Series
POTM November 2009 Winner :cup:
2009 POTY Winner :cup:
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=49966.new#new

We're keen to move to the Port Macquarie area, but so far can't see how to fund this.

Prado BB

Cheers Andy

A diplomat is someone who can tell you to go to hell in such a way, that you look forward to the journey.

Tassie devils

Quote from: ldsparrow on July 18, 2011, 02:35:38 PM
Come December we are leaving Melbourne and travelling around Australia for 15 months and moving to Brisbane when we have finished if we dont settle anywhere else first...
That's how we started, and could have settled at a number of destinations Tassie was our last stop before heading back to Adelaide. Have fun on your trip :cheers:

bobnrob

Quoteby Lost
and says the whole coast is pretty much touristy now

Now there's an understatement *lol*
Come terrorist time, if we haven't left our town completely, we don't venture into it after 8am
Having said that, I still wouldn't leave here :)

Quoteby envee
Potato Point, Southern NSW  8)  Bought a place there a couple of years ago and will be retiring there in 10yrs or so

We'll care-take it for the next 10yrs for you mate  ;D

Kit_e_kat9

I'd move out of suburbia and into the country ... or beachside country ... anywhere but bloody suburbia ... and definitely away from the Big Smoke.

HEM19X

Why would I want to move away from here?

Mild summers, only some cold days in winter [less than 7 frosts per year], across the road from the golf club & 2 mins from locking the hubs when 4wding & hundreds of fantastic camping spots within an hour or so.

Smokey2.8

Back to North QLD.
Whitsundays to be exact.
1998 GU PATROL 2.8 

Never underestimate the mighty 2.8!

cootha

i been everywhere man and it's gotta be SEQ or FNQ, nothing else comes close.

Prado BB

Cheers Andy

A diplomat is someone who can tell you to go to hell in such a way, that you look forward to the journey.

Quote from: Prado BB on July 18, 2011, 09:20:25 PM
Lost, it's Santorini
I thought everyone was talking AU only...
if its overseas too, then this wins hands down, no annoying neighbours, and ocean views

Sharshebelle1

Anywhere but Sydney :D I think ideally I'd split my time between Cairns and Tasmania. :cheers:
09 Pathfinder
2010 Jayco Eagle Outback.

SKEMPIE

Quote from: HEM19X on July 18, 2011, 09:04:51 PM

Mild summers, only some cold days in winter [less than 7 frosts per year], across the road from the golf club & 2 mins from locking the hubs when 4wding & hundreds of fantastic camping spots within an hour or so.

SKEMPIE

Doh ! Re above , But what to do for a crust Hem ?

Duchess

Where I currently live is not too bad...sure it's a bit of a drive to the beach but at least living out here, we're on the edge of the outback and a long way from the rat race. Best of both worlds and if I want a break from it, well, that is what the camper is for!!  ;D

"I've got one job on this ship. It's stupid but I'm going to do it!"

www.duchessandthedukeontour.blogspot.com.au

morgue

Quote from: HEM19X on July 18, 2011, 09:04:51 PM

Surrounded by national parks...4wd spots...beach 10min... hundreds, yes hundreds of great camping spots up and down the coast... city 1hrs away to the nrth for the shows and speciality shopping.

Nah...I'll stay right here thanks very much...

envee

Quote from: bobnrob on July 18, 2011, 07:58:38 PM

We'll care-take it for the next 10yrs for you mate  ;D

Thanks for the offer bobnrob, much appreciated.................................we'll put you in the queue  ;D ;D
'14 Disco SE  '15 Complete Campsite Exodus 14

https://destinationpotatopoint.blogspot.com/

swanny

Tin Can Bay, East of Gympie, great spot not to populated, but just enough happenin there to enjoy urself, and great beachs, heaps of fishing.

bussoboy

i spent about 20 years living in south west WA, almost 15 years in Perth and just over 10 years living in the greater Sydney area

but for me if i had to spend the rest of my life in just one area ----------- give me Tassie
2011 GXL 200 Series & 2017 Kokoda Endure 111

oldblade

North Central Victoria .  Gods own country , house , huge mancave to play in . where ever you go at some stage the climate will be wrong ,,so . Fishing , country quiet , slow pased , wind down . I move in next thusday    Hanging out for it  ;D ;D ;D ;D    :cup:      :cheers:

GLC

tassie for me as well, wine glass bay, St Helens or Launceston, cant stand Hobart, full of mainlanders;)
First aid training and supplies.
First aid is NOT a bandaid solution.