$$$ Become a MYSWAG.ORG Server Supporter by making a donation HERE $$$

Ebay cracker ad

Started by Burnsy, March 26, 2011, 04:28:45 PM

Burnsy

Love a good ebay wind up, this one is a cracker.  I remeber a bloke a few years ago sold a bunky only tinny that was full of reproducing empty stubbies, he would post a new photo each day to prove it.

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/engel-fridge-freezer-Car-Fridge-Camping-Fishing-Boozing-/200590736296?pt=AU_Sport_Camping_Hiking_Food_Storage&hash=item2eb423bba8

Variflex

That is a well written ad, Love it

The man has style ............and a sense of humour  :cheers:

Campa

madman1

Great ad and great sense of humour :cup:

theflyingbadger

Jon

CRD TD42TI Patrol - Ultimate Xtrk TBD

mcbadger2

Ripper, Even the way he answers the question that has been asked. This blokes a hoot.
mcbadger

duggie

Honesty is rare in todays climate, great add and at least one knows what they are buying.

Ynot

makes me want to go out to the shed and take the protective cover off the Waeco... I mean I don't put a sheila cover on my fridge!
How is education supposed to make me feel smarter? Besides, every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. Remember when I took that home winemaking course, and I forgot how to drive?  (Homer J Simpson).

theflyingbadger

Quote from: Ynot on March 26, 2011, 08:21:31 PM
makes me want to go out to the shed and take the protective cover off the Waeco... I mean I don't put a sheila cover on my fridge!

it's a waeco, it's a sheila fridge anyway.... :D
Jon

CRD TD42TI Patrol - Ultimate Xtrk TBD

Ynot

Quote from: theflyingbadger on March 26, 2011, 08:33:45 PM
it's a waeco, it's a sheila fridge anyway.... :D
it keeps the chardonay quite cold thanks... :cheers:
How is education supposed to make me feel smarter? Besides, every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. Remember when I took that home winemaking course, and I forgot how to drive?  (Homer J Simpson).

Mandrake

I reckon that's Speewa !! Got a new Ebay nom de plume !!  ;D :cup:
Going back to basics - sort of ...

Quote from: Mandrake on March 26, 2011, 09:01:13 PM
I reckon that's Speewa !! Got a new Ebay nom de plume !!  ;D :cup:
Definately fits his description :cheers:
What a cracka. i wonder how intoxicated he was when he wrote that ad  :cheers: :cheers:

envee

If this guy isn't in advertising he should be !! Makes you want to buy it just to meet him !!
'14 Disco SE  '15 Complete Campsite Exodus 14

https://destinationpotatopoint.blogspot.com/

Garry H

good add but I think it's been pulled before the finish time,
maybee it was the Sydney mardigra comment??

Cozzie

Still there it's up to $202
2008 Holden Colorado - 2012 19.61-2 OB Jayco Starcraft

JAV6

LOL. What a talented funny man.. ;D
GU Patrol 4.2 TD with some mods.

TroyE

loved it, might get him to write the add for my garage sale in a few weeks :cup:
you can't polish a turd, BUT you can roll it in glitter...

UR-50-LO

Ebay hold competitions and give $5000 to the most creative/funniest ads.
I remember seeing a bloke advertise his ex wifes wedding dress (he modeled in it for the pics) and gave a yarn that was about 3 pages long of the funniest crap I ever read. And at the very bottom in the posted messages it was mentioned about the competition and prize money Ebay hold every month? I think it was...

Quote from: UR-50-LO on July 10, 2012, 10:50:06 AM
Ebay hold competitions and give $5000 to the most creative/funniest ads.
I remember seeing a bloke advertise his ex wifes wedding dress (he modeled in it for the pics) and gave a yarn that was about 3 pages long of the funniest crap I ever read. And at the very bottom in the posted messages it was mentioned about the competition and prize money Ebay hold every month? I think it was...
this one? http://www.snopes.com/love/revenge/weddress.asp

UR-50-LO

The mini bike ad is a literary masterpiece. He has captured my childhood.