How to cope with the corona virus ..facts- not fiction.

Started by Bigfish, March 13, 2020, 07:46:30 AM

Kangaron

Quote from: Kangaronand the job??

From what I know - no go... will find out more when I get home
Dont know anyone lookin for good eager forky labourer anything

Quote from: Bird on February 24, 2021, 11:08:04 AM
6am got the all clear text message.
We hadn't heard anything so I called at 4pm and politely told them to 'get your sh!t together'. 30 minutes later we received our clearance emails. 35 minutes later I was at Bunnings, the world is in order now :)

Quote from: D4DWe hadn't heard anything so I called at 4pm and politely told them to 'get your sh!t together'. 30 minutes later we received our clearance emails. 35 minutes later I was at Bunnings, the world is in order now :)
Noice work... Bunnings says thank you, their sales had dropped off :P

Quote from: Bird on February 24, 2021, 12:49:46 PM
From what I know - no go... will find out more when I get home
Dont know anyone lookin for good eager forky labourer anything

sent you a text bud

here we go again :D

BREAKING: The Strathpine man who tested positive to COVID overnight, hosted a party of 25 people at his home before receiving his positive result, Queensland Health says. Those 25 people are now in quarantine

rags

Quote from: Bird on March 27, 2021, 05:55:43 PM
here we go again :D

BREAKING: The Strathpine man who tested positive to COVID overnight, hosted a party of 25 people at his home before receiving his positive result, Queensland Health says. Those 25 people are now in quarantine

To make this clear, the idiot had the COVID test because his mate who he had been in contact with was COVID positive. However after having the test and while waiting for the results he invited 25 people around to a party,

I had a precautionary test yesterday arvo as I had been in the general vicinity of the 1st case and also subsequently in the vicinity of the 2nd case. Still waiting on my results.

Pete79

Quote from: rags on March 27, 2021, 07:44:31 PM
To make this clear, the idiot had the COVID test because his mate who he had been in contact with was COVID positive. However after having the test and while waiting for the results he invited 25 people around to a party,

I had a precautionary test yesterday arvo as I had been in the general vicinity of the 1st case and also subsequently in the vicinity of the 2nd case. Still waiting on my results.
So are we coming over for a party at yours tomorrow... :P

rags

Quote from: Pete79 on March 27, 2021, 08:35:41 PM
So are we coming over for a party at yours tomorrow... :P

Sure but I've got room for a hundred.
If you do can you bring some mower fuel, I exhausted the supply today

Troopy_03

Quote from: rags on March 27, 2021, 07:44:31 PM

Apparently it was "fake news" He had a gathering of five people, four of which were housemates, living in the shared domicile.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RvMjIVGZwr8
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan.

rags

Quote from: Troopy_03 on March 28, 2021, 06:29:43 PM
Apparently it was "fake news" He had a gathering of five people, four of which were housemates, living in the shared domicile.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RvMjIVGZwr8

I was just reading the story of how our Government got it wrong.  While there may have been an issue of miscommunications regarding a party gathering. What I was wondering though is how the government got the other part so wrong we're they claim the 25 party attendees where  isolating. They obviously had no idea about the mysterious 25 people who were never isolating.

Oh and I tested negative so went straight to Bunnings and Dan Murphy as a way of celebrating.

Quote from: rags on March 28, 2021, 07:24:55 PM
Oh and I tested negative so went straight to Bunnings and Dan Murphy as a way of celebrating.
Awesome,
Did you get a bargain ?
There is a thread for getting a bargain.
Please share.
:)

rags

Quote from: Hairs on March 28, 2021, 07:35:59 PM
Awesome,
Did you get a bargain ?
There is a thread for getting a bargain.
Please share.
:)

A carton of TEDs and a chain for my AEG battery chainsaw

Quote from: rags on March 28, 2021, 07:24:55 PM
I was just reading the story of how our Government got it wrong.  While there may have been an issue of miscommunications regarding a party gathering. What I was wondering though is how the government got the other part so wrong we're they claim the 25 party attendees where  isolating. They obviously had no idea about the mysterious 25 people who were never isolating.\
this is Gov Co... your surprised they didnt know anything?

Spada

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2021-03-29/brisbane-three-day-covid-lockdown-masks-mandatory-qld/100034850
3 day lockdown for greater Brisbane might upset some peoples plans for Easter. Just means we'll get away at sparrows fart Friday morning instead of Thursday arvo.

Cant imagine what the shops will be like this afternoon  >:(

Quote from: SpadaCant imagine what the shops will be like this afternoon  >:(
you mean as soon as it was announced...  ;)

Jeepers Creepers

The wife was picking up a few things we needed today after work. ;D

Although, we're outside the Cooties area..... so it won't be too bad.
Oh, who am i kidding, it will be a Shit fight out here too.

Pete79

We're well outside of the cooties area too, but we just got an email from the kids school.
Apparently too many teachers come from or have been to the danger zones so school is now officially closed.

Jeepers Creepers

achjimmy

Jeepers Creepers

yeah, fine..... we didn't need any, but plenty on the shelf.

achjimmy

Just out of interest do the other states have the covid sign in at all the shops ? NSW have this QR code that you sign in . It works pretty well but a Press conference today the Premier and chief MO were stressing more to do it to assist with track and trace . I guess there'll be the conspiracy theorists but I find it pretty simple and appreciate I'll get a text or call if someone infected has been where I was 

Pottsy

Quote from: achjimmy on March 29, 2021, 04:55:16 PM
Just out of interest do the other states have the covid sign in at all the shops ? NSW have this QR code that you sign in . It works pretty well but a Press conference today the Premier and chief MO were stressing more to do it to assist with track and trace . I guess there'll be the conspiracy theorists but I find it pretty simple and appreciate I'll get a text or call if someone infected has been where I was
QR code's in place in SA but I reckon only about 50% of people do it, supposed to be compulsory.